Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2013


23910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

wag

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2013


22014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the best moments on yanqui are better than the best moments on lysf but the latter is more solid

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2013


23910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

every second of LYSF > all other music ever

Tyrael
January 7th 2013


20904 Comments


this thread gave me aids

HA!

CrimsonLies
January 10th 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Surprisingly saw this on vinyl today

Ricochet
January 12th 2013


1795 Comments


We Drift Like Worried Fire was the only song I really liked here, rest was boring.

Tyrael
January 12th 2013


20904 Comments


hyperbole :3

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2013


23910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

that's me sup

"Surprisingly saw this on vinyl today "

why is that surprising? every record store worth anything has copies of this. I still need to buy it but I'm poor ugrhejhfgdhkhghghghghnnn

demigod!
January 12th 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah its not like godspeed isnt one of the most popular hipster bands out there

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2013


23910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I walked into a record store on Main Street last week and asked the guy "Do you have the new Godspeed album?" and he just like lowered his glasses and stared at me like "what are you, a fucking retard?" and I just laughed and went "umm k" and then I left.

bitch lost my business

Tyrael
January 12th 2013


20904 Comments


Is it?

demigod!
January 12th 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish i had a record store that wasnt like two hours away

bach
January 12th 2013


12913 Comments


The only thing relatively close to a record store in my area is a goddamn FYE.

Digging: Breathless - Chasing Promises

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2013


23910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

that sucks bros I live on the street that has like 80% of Vancouver's record stores.

we have so many good ones omg this one in Kits called Zulu they have EVERYTHING and they have homo hipster bands play CD release shows there (The xx, Mother Mother, for a couple examples). I'm trying to get a job there.

Tyrael
January 12th 2013


20904 Comments


I thought you liked those 'homo hipster' bands

demigod!
January 12th 2013


44727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

once i move to the city i'll be near a pretty sweet little record shop
its too small for cd releases but usually has the newest albums on vinyl

Conorman11
January 12th 2013


538 Comments


yeah man vancouver has some ballin' record stores. I quite like the whole music scene here, actually.

FearThyEvil
January 12th 2013


12631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The only thing relatively close to a record store in my area is a goddamn FYE.

Same. That place sucks balls too. Everything is overpriced. I bought Blackwater Park I believe for 18bucks their when I could've got it for like 10.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2013


23910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I thought you liked those 'homo hipster' bands"

dude they're the best, i'm a homo hipster

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2013


22014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish i had a record store that wasnt like two hours away

this is one of the good things about living in the UK. nothing is ever far away



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy