Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Destructerator
October 12th 2012


854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

5 should mean flawless, not "classic." Classic is determined by time. A lot of the Beatles albums are like 3.5s and 4.0s but they are definite classics.

Tyrael
October 12th 2012


21018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah



I don't think there are any albums that can be considered flawless

Destructerator
October 12th 2012


854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Excuse me, not flawless, because this album isn't, but OMFGAWESOME.



And yes, Wahknee, those comments about the epics were kind of shoveled in last minute. I had to do a paper for a music elective I took where I had to analyze every little bit of a piece of music and somehow that bled into my review.

rudy4u51
October 16th 2012


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agree with the review and think you did a great job. Didn't feel it was that long.

Emyay
October 16th 2012


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm all for affirmative action, but btbam - coloreds is an ovverrated album every way you look at it. race or not

Lappo
October 17th 2012


89 Comments


@baron

negro plz, s/t and tsc shit all over everything btbam has done since colors

Destructerator
October 31st 2012


854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I am listening to Mezzanine at the moment. All I knew about it was that it had House's theme song.

Destructerator
November 6th 2012


854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

God, they're touring with Coheed and Cambria in the spring. I guess it's better than touring with JFAC.

Emyay
November 6th 2012


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely better. Not coming to my town though

Destructerator
October 16th 2013


854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The Black Box + Telos = Shiiiiiieeet

TundraL5Z
May 31st 2017


106 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fantastic review, i whole heartedly agree with everything you said, this album is one of the very few where it gets better and better with every listen and continues to be compelling over the years, this is their best album and damn close to one of my favorites of all time, Coma Ecliptic is not too shabby also, just wished that they shun a bit more light on Dan Brigg's bass work

Digging: CHON - Homey



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy