Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Destructerator
October 11th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol baron

TheBaronofBadNews
October 11th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's just a troll account, don't worry.

Storm In A Teacup
October 11th 2012


12781 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

OR MAYBE OPINIONS are REAL

TheBaronofBadNews
October 11th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Self-titled, TGM and the Silent Circus are all shit, those are the ones I can't understand people liking.

Destructerator
October 11th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Opinions are not real, they're just an illusion, all matter is merely energy condensed to a slow vibration, we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively, there is no such thing as death, life is only a dream, and we are the imagination of ourselves.

Here's Tom with the weather.

TheBaronofBadNews
October 11th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

HICKS <3 LESSTHANTHREE

Destructerator
October 11th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

A fellow HTML'r?

m/

Never mind, apparently & # 9 2 ; doesn't work.

TheBaronofBadNews
October 11th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh, some things do work that probably shouldn't.

Wahknee
October 11th 2012


18 Comments


Well written, but, as others have said, a little lengthy. The paragraphs detailing Melting City and Silent Flight might could have been cut. I still think it's impossible to declare an album a classic this early in the game, but that's not the biggest bone I have to pick. No one seems to realize that BtBaM actually knew that Colors was their career defining masterpiece. Look at the lyrics to White Walls. They decided to make music that they thought was their best, rather than trying to please fans (hence the Camilla reference). The song is about breaking into new musical territory to achieve something great, and they know they succeeded; hence "This is all we have when we die. It's what's left of us when we die. We will be remembered for this." If that's not a self-declaration of a masterpiece a la literary classics like Dante's Divine Comedy, then I don't know what is.

ViralOblivion
October 11th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

guy above me needs to stfu

DarkSideOfLucca
October 11th 2012


3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol viral

Destructerator
October 12th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

5 should mean flawless, not "classic." Classic is determined by time. A lot of the Beatles albums are like 3.5s and 4.0s but they are definite classics.

Tyrael
October 12th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah

I don't think there are any albums that can be considered flawless

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Destructerator
October 12th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Excuse me, not flawless, because this album isn't, but OMFGAWESOME.

And yes, Wahknee, those comments about the epics were kind of shoveled in last minute. I had to do a paper for a music elective I took where I had to analyze every little bit of a piece of music and somehow that bled into my review.

rudy4u51
October 16th 2012


26 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agree with the review and think you did a great job. Didn't feel it was that long.

Emyay
October 16th 2012


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm all for affirmative action, but btbam - coloreds is an ovverrated album every way you look at it. race or not

Lappo
October 17th 2012


89 Comments


@baron

negro plz, s/t and tsc shit all over everything btbam has done since colors

Destructerator
October 31st 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I am listening to Mezzanine at the moment. All I knew about it was that it had House's theme song.

Destructerator
November 6th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

God, they're touring with Coheed and Cambria in the spring. I guess it's better than touring with JFAC.

Emyay
November 6th 2012


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely better. Not coming to my town though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy