Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


50960 Comments


That was a long time ago
And he hasn't reviewed an album in a year

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

Cryio
October 5th 2012


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Michael, with the second comment on this review, said EXACTLY what I was thinking. So you have that.

Keyblade
October 5th 2012


15423 Comments


I remember when Sputnik used to collectively jizz all over this band and pth once upon a time. we've progressed in our journey to eliteness since then.

Digging: Sofia Gubaidulina - Chamber Music With Double Bass

JokineAugustus
October 5th 2012


6602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Alaska forever!

Digging: Alpinist - Minus.Mensch

TheBaronofBadNews
October 5th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

blargh

Destructerator
October 5th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm starting to think I could have made this a 4.5 and removed the history lesson, but I just wanted to explain why it's a 5 for me, since I know it's a score that carries weight.

Thanks to all for the kind words. This was originally ~1000 words but I felt there wasn't enough actual commentary on the album. I did get carried away, but I didn't want to drop in with a 5 and just two paragraphs to show for it.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


21815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i didnt read it but have a pos

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

bbdmittenz
October 5th 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Good review, but wish it had more thoughts about this album, instead of about Colors.

Destructerator
October 6th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You seem like a totally great dude to have a beer with

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2012


21815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

TheBaronofBadNews
October 6th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I hope a staff member does a 4.5 review of this album."

I do too, it cements the score in place and then the haters have to go to their local playground to punch toddlers.

TheBaronofBadNews
October 6th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Had to up my score, album rules hard and is really growing on me.

Ire
October 6th 2012


41828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

mister, you're the man r.n. foxxxy

TheBaronofBadNews
October 6th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You guys could easily be erased from the world population and no one would miss you.

Destructerator
October 6th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Anyone taking the time to read earns my respect. I appreciate people spending their time on my ramblings.

Ire
October 6th 2012


41828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

oh nooo

TheBaronofBadNews
October 6th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

DarthMann, you can do better than that.

Ire
October 6th 2012


41828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

4.5 btbam LOL okay

TheBaronofBadNews
October 6th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ire your avatar is disturbing for some reason.

TheBaronofBadNews
October 6th 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Could be a self portrait



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy