Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
October 12th 2012


73904 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nice dig pest



and nah this is prob a 2.5 too

KILL
October 12th 2012


73904 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

as insurrection seems to take average ratings to heart i'll give it the true rating it deserves (^ー^)ノ

TheOscillat0r
October 12th 2012


117 Comments


Ha ha.

IAmInsect
October 12th 2012


3798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

melting city is awesome, dunno what you're thinking.



great review though

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i appreciate it kill :D

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

TheOscillat0r
October 12th 2012


117 Comments


Does that mean you can go back to a 4.5?

TheMoreira
October 12th 2012


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kill just 2.5d a modern prog album. Brace yourselves.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah i actually think this is a 5. might even be my fav btbam album, not sure yet

Motiv3
October 12th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a 5. And the average rating will be back to 3.9 soon enough!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

id like to be optimistic and hope for a 4.1 one day ;)

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2012


10486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Insurrection, I can respect your game but the average rating of an album, on SputnikMusic, means so little in the grand scheme of things. People will auto-1, but the way I see it is that it actually helps the band - any publicity is good publicity, right?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i suppose, i mean it doesnt really bother me i just would rather the rating be as accurate as possible since other people would be more inclined to check out an album with a 4.1 rating than a 3.8 ya know

KILL
October 12th 2012


73904 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean it doesnt really bother me




it clearly does lol

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


13908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"rating be as accurate as possible"



People rate it for as much as THEY LIKE IT, just because you disagree with it doesn't make it wrong. I like this personally, but I'd be happy with 1'ing the fuck out of that pointless Misha Mansoor 2.0 riff fest, because that's all I feel like it is.

Digging: Old Wounds - The Suffering Spirit

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im talking about troll ratings wack but yea youre trying too hard

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


13908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If I 1'd Periphery II because it's just a pointless and lifeless riff fest would that be a troll rating?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no but judging by your taste in music you would probably like them

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


13908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like a few songs from their 1st album but you convinced me to give II a try and I really did but it had no affect on me, it was boring. I left it as a 3 to be fair because it clicks with alot of people, it just doesn't with me just like Intrinsic.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fair enough. tbh i havent listened to PII in a long time, it probably grew off me but i still think its a fun album.



this is obviously much better tho

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


13908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People are always gonna hate btbam. I don't think it's fair for people to 1 it but that's their opinion even though I think btbam's music has alot more substance than people give em credit for.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy