Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wahknee
October 11th 2012


18 Comments


I was wondering when I'd come across an album that was polarizing enough to break the rules of standard deviation by having an upward facing curve instead of a bell curve, but I had no idea it would be BtBaM. So are all you haters just throwing up 1's in an attempt to balance out the fanboy 5's? Fair enough, though I would rather everyone just wait until they've had time to really dig into the album before they rate it to avoid this mess. I definitely agree that the 5's are inflated and anyone who got the album on the release date is really jumping the gun on saying it's a "classic."

Tyrael
October 11th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

btbam fucking killed it last night

amazing show

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Emyay
October 11th 2012


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they always kill it. i've seen them 3 times now

Tyrael
October 11th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn

Too bad The Safety Fire and Periphery only played for 25 mins each cuz they were a lot of fun

DarkSideOfLucca
October 11th 2012


3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seen btbam three times, my only complaint is that two of those times I saw them on the same toe and I was upset that they kept the exact same set list and even had the same jokes between songs- I hate when bands do that

Other than that they're a great live band and from what I can tell they've gotten more tight as a band in recent years

DarkSideOfLucca
October 11th 2012


3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tour not toe lol, sorry about typos I'm on my iPhone that autocorrects everything

Great toe though aha

Tyrael
October 11th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed great toe ;]

Man they didn't even crack any jokes this time :/

They did do a completely badass cover of Queen's 'Bohemian Rhapsody' though

KILL
October 11th 2012


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

DarkSideOfLucca
October 11th 2012


3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aw man that must have been sweet

withateethuh
October 11th 2012


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I see someone finally changed the band biography. Thank fucking god.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2012


21093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ty what was their setlist?

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

TheMoreira
October 11th 2012


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Spot on review, probly the best i've read in a while!

I've never been a big follower, neither have ever fallen in love with their circus experimental stuff and so on, but i find bloom to be strangely enjoyable ahah

And this rules tons, holy crap. Will eventually go through their older stuff again

wacknizzle
October 11th 2012


13234 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sitting down last night and reading the lyrics while listening was pretty awesome. Still can't really put much of a story together yet tho, the lyrics are mostly just stream of consciousness and alot of the characters' philosophical thinking.

Digging: Dioramic - Supra

FearThyEvil
October 11th 2012


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ep has 2 1's but this has 28? Way to go sputnik for letting people rate before albums are released. The ep is much worse than this. I mean come on, Augment of Rebirth sucked.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2012


21093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nope

Emyay
October 11th 2012


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

FTE9 just relax bro. you're always freaking out about this kind of thing.

KILL
October 11th 2012


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

oh damn i should 1 the ep thanks for reminded me fear bro

ShadowRemains
October 11th 2012


20734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

shit

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Emyay
October 11th 2012


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol, see what happens bro?

Hawks
October 11th 2012


35824 Comments


Only got through about half of this. Didn't like it at all.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy