Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrNippleLipz
August 6th 2014


26 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

After about 15 listens I've come to the conclusion this is my least favorite album by them. The only songs I really enjoy on here are astral body, lay your ghosts and telos. I guess i'm not feeling it or the band grew off me a bit some of the "prog" stuff sounds ridiculously gimmicky on this album.

beefshoes
August 8th 2014


3903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you have the time to jam the entire album from front to back, it's pretty sweet. I'd rather jam TGM or TSC if I'm in the mood for some BTBAM though.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

Emyay
August 8th 2014


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great misdirect is so good. nothing else really does it for me like that album, at least when it comes to btbam

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

lay yr ghosts to rest

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

climactic
September 12th 2014


18965 Comments


album is borderline bad. btbam seriously need to rethink their formula before they become a self-parody. on a side note i
cant believe this came out 2 years ago, theyre almost due for a new one

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i mean they are making a rock opera next so

[/sharkjump??]

climactic
September 12th 2014


18965 Comments


maybe a /sharkjump is exactly what they need...

SnakeDelilah
September 12th 2014


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

isn't this a rock opera?

Digging: At the Drive-In - Relationship of Command

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

idk man i feel like they can keep making cool stuff if they drop a little pretense. issue is we don't know how possible that is

i def feel btbam have gone in a direction i'm not too fond of, even tho i still enjoy this kinda music a fair bit

SnakeDelilah
September 12th 2014


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hopefully their next album has more SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i want btbam to make a song about life inside a suburban household

MeatSalad
September 12th 2014


14540 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Their "rock opera" is going to be so fucking bad

wwf
September 12th 2014


740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm pretty sure this counts as a rock opera



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy