Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrNippleLipz
August 6th 2014


27 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

After about 15 listens I've come to the conclusion this is my least favorite album by them. The only songs I really enjoy on here are astral body, lay your ghosts and telos. I guess i'm not feeling it or the band grew off me a bit some of the "prog" stuff sounds ridiculously gimmicky on this album.

beefshoes
August 8th 2014


4229 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you have the time to jam the entire album from front to back, it's pretty sweet. I'd rather jam TGM or TSC if I'm in the mood for some BTBAM though.

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

Emyay
August 8th 2014


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great misdirect is so good. nothing else really does it for me like that album, at least when it comes to btbam

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

lay yr ghosts to rest

climactic
September 12th 2014


19433 Comments


album is borderline bad. btbam seriously need to rethink their formula before they become a self-parody. on a side note i
cant believe this came out 2 years ago, theyre almost due for a new one

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i mean they are making a rock opera next so

[/sharkjump??]

climactic
September 12th 2014


19433 Comments


maybe a /sharkjump is exactly what they need...

SnakeDelilah
September 12th 2014


7959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

isn't this a rock opera?

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

idk man i feel like they can keep making cool stuff if they drop a little pretense. issue is we don't know how possible that is

i def feel btbam have gone in a direction i'm not too fond of, even tho i still enjoy this kinda music a fair bit

SnakeDelilah
September 12th 2014


7959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hopefully their next album has more SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2014


10288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i want btbam to make a song about life inside a suburban household

MeatSalad
September 12th 2014


14712 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Their "rock opera" is going to be so fucking bad

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

wwf
September 12th 2014


841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm pretty sure this counts as a rock opera

Motiv3
September 27th 2014


8939 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not sure about a rock opera. Definitely a concept album obviously. Also you guys suck...well some of you.

Doomsday160
September 28th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album grew on me like a bacterial fungi. Telos is definitely the star attraction. Still this album ain't no Colors but it doesn't take away from it in any way. I love about the first 3rd of Silent Flight but it loses me after that. I think some parts in certain songs are unnecessary which makes me feel like the band was trying a bit too hard to add on for the listener and it takes away from the track than giving it that flare. I'm vining out to Colors right now fuck it.

trilogique21
September 30th 2014


423 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

bacterial fungi wtf

someguest
September 30th 2014


20906 Comments


dude's confusing this album with his taint

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy