Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
climactic
September 14th 2013



17308 Comments


tgm has best production agreed

Millstone
September 14th 2013



367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TGM > Alaska > P2 > Colors > TSC > BTBAM

Production ranked.

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alaska would have been even more amazing with TGM production agreed

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

p1 production was the best I think. Those riffs hit so hard

Millstone
September 14th 2013



367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, it was produced in Canada, so..........

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

everything is better in Canada, including sound

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013



19544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

alaska had their best songwriting for sure. still melting city is one of their only heavy songs that follow a verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-chorus model, which is rare as hell for btbam. obfuscation kinda does too.

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

Millstone
September 14th 2013



367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Melting City is actually verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-verse-2nd chorus-verse-2nd chorus-bridge-1st chorus.

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seriously though, dude, how the fuck have you 5'd this?

Didn't mind Colors, Alaska was pretty cool too, but TGM onward is just a band running seriously dry. I like TP pt1, but I think that was down t it only being 30 minutes long. ha

Artuma
September 15th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what's with all the hate for tgm?

Digging: Nails - Abandon All Life

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's the poor mans Colors, dude.

Artuma
September 15th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude tgm is easily better than colors

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Explain?

Artuma
September 15th 2013



8482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk, i just love disease injury madness and fossil genera a lot more than anything on colors

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



3380 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just feel it doesn't flow anywhere near as well as Colors. There is a couple of good songs on it, no doubt.

Motiv3
September 15th 2013



8442 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TGM is definitely better than colors.

JokineAugustus
September 15th 2013



4896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I disagree, but its close. I'm stuck between ratings for basically every album this band has put out.

Digging: Trash Talk - 119

demigod!
September 15th 2013



40988 Comments


is this as good as colors?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013



11474 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Better.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

JokineAugustus
September 15th 2013



4896 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I can't even decide. Might put them back at a 4.5 and 5 Alaska again :S



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy