Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Millstone
September 14th 2013



367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, it was produced in Canada, so..........

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013



2222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

everything is better in Canada, including sound

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013



20641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

alaska had their best songwriting for sure. still melting city is one of their only heavy songs that follow a verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-chorus model, which is rare as hell for btbam. obfuscation kinda does too.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Millstone
September 14th 2013



367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Melting City is actually verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-verse-2nd chorus-verse-2nd chorus-bridge-1st chorus.

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



5226 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seriously though, dude, how the fuck have you 5'd this?

Didn't mind Colors, Alaska was pretty cool too, but TGM onward is just a band running seriously dry. I like TP pt1, but I think that was down t it only being 30 minutes long. ha

Artuma
September 15th 2013



10718 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what's with all the hate for tgm?

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



5226 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's the poor mans Colors, dude.

Artuma
September 15th 2013



10718 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude tgm is easily better than colors

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



5226 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Explain?

Artuma
September 15th 2013



10718 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk, i just love disease injury madness and fossil genera a lot more than anything on colors

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013



5226 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just feel it doesn't flow anywhere near as well as Colors. There is a couple of good songs on it, no doubt.

Motiv3
September 15th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TGM is definitely better than colors.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

JokineAugustus
September 15th 2013



5699 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I disagree, but its close. I'm stuck between ratings for basically every album this band has put out.

Digging: The Chariot - One Wing

demigod!
September 15th 2013



43891 Comments


is this as good as colors?

Digging: Black Flag - My War

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013



13513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Better.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

JokineAugustus
September 15th 2013



5699 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can't even decide. Might put them back at a 4.5 and 5 Alaska again :S

Artuma
September 15th 2013



10718 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

colors > this

TheSpaceMan
September 15th 2013



2222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this >> colors

Millstone
September 15th 2013



367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^

TheVermMaremagnum
September 15th 2013



252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Colors > this, still a pretty good effort.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy