Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JokineAugustus
September 14th 2013


6031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can't disagree there.

Digging: Pensive/Seasons in The Field - Pensive/Seasons in The Field

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But both the useless shit and awesome parts here are better then the respective parts on most of their other albums imo

adr
September 14th 2013


2524 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's a very solid album, but Alaska and Colors are better.

Digging: Nihilist - Nihilist 1987-1989

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2013


10199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Nah Ins, their old shit is more logically structured. Like all of Alaska besides Selkies maybe

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

JokineAugustus
September 14th 2013


6031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The production on Alaska was easily their best.

Millstone
September 14th 2013


367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alaska >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> everything

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 14th 2013


10199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Ehh, Alaska production was muddy. Not that I mind much, but the guitars and drums didn't sound great. I prefer the production on TGM

climactic
September 14th 2013


18932 Comments


tgm has best production agreed

Millstone
September 14th 2013


367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TGM > Alaska > P2 > Colors > TSC > BTBAM

Production ranked.

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alaska would have been even more amazing with TGM production agreed

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

p1 production was the best I think. Those riffs hit so hard

Millstone
September 14th 2013


367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, it was produced in Canada, so..........

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

everything is better in Canada, including sound

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


21086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

alaska had their best songwriting for sure. still melting city is one of their only heavy songs that follow a verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-chorus model, which is rare as hell for btbam. obfuscation kinda does too.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Millstone
September 14th 2013


367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Melting City is actually verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-verse-2nd chorus-verse-2nd chorus-bridge-1st chorus.

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013


5663 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seriously though, dude, how the fuck have you 5'd this?

Didn't mind Colors, Alaska was pretty cool too, but TGM onward is just a band running seriously dry. I like TP pt1, but I think that was down t it only being 30 minutes long. ha

Artuma
September 15th 2013


13010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what's with all the hate for tgm?

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013


5663 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's the poor mans Colors, dude.

Artuma
September 15th 2013


13010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude tgm is easily better than colors

DrGonzo1937
September 15th 2013


5663 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Explain?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy