Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2013


10192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I honestly think BTBAM would immediately be a much more interesting band if they lost the fucking concepts!

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Emyay
May 22nd 2013


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

there are too many pointless, mediocre riffs/heavy parts here. extremely hit or miss.

Yazz_Flute
May 22nd 2013


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The songs from this were so boring live.

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

TheSpaceMan
May 22nd 2013


2333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lay Your Ghosts and Extromophile were great live imo. I think this has less pointless stuff then TGM
or even Colors, but maybe I'm alone

Yazz_Flute
May 22nd 2013


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The hook in Ghost is fantastic but the rest of it is zzzzzz.

Extremophile is just zzzzz the whole way through.

OBJECTIVELY DUH

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


12957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Great Misdirect was a lot better

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro

Tyrael
May 22nd 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

TheSpaceMan
May 22nd 2013


2333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It made me really appreciate this album hearing it performed though. The intro in Extremophile is amazing but does drag more then any other song after that, and the breakdown in Ghosts was spectacular

Motiv3
May 22nd 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"The Great Misdirect was a lot better"

Nah.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


12957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nothing here can top Disease, Injury, Madness or Fossil Genera

Motiv3
May 22nd 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fossil Genera is great but its one of btbam's weakest long songs. Both Lay Your Ghosts to Rest and Silent Flight Parliament are better than Disease and I love the fuck out of Disease.

I am a fan boy of these guys but this for me is definitely equal best btbam album with silent circus. This is better than TGM and a lot better than Colors.

Emyay
May 22nd 2013


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nothing here can top Disease, Injury, Madness or Fossil Genera [2]

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


12957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah well, i should probably jam this more but TGM, Colors and Alaska > this imo. haven't heard Silent Circus

ViralOblivion
May 22nd 2013


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Fossil Genera is one of Btbams best songs wtf are you on? The story of that song alone is fucking amazing

TheSpaceMan
May 22nd 2013


2333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

TP:HD > TP:FS > Alaska > Colors > rest are tied here.

Motiv3
May 22nd 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Fossil Genera is one of Btbams best songs wtf are you on? The story of that song alone is fucking amazing"

The story and lyrics on that song are indeed brilliant but to me it is extremely disjointed even for BTBAM. It has the problem of some of the songs on colors where the heavy parts is a collection of riffs that come one after the other much like on sun of nothing and ants of the sky (except way less fun and memorable for me) which all seem to blend together. Yes, the riffs together make sense in the song but for me personally it ends up not being as memorable as many of BTBAM's other songs. The only truly outstanding parts on the song are the first 2 mins and the closing part of the song. Rest of the song could have gone in a different direction and it still would be as good if not even better.

This sort of problem BTBAM have had has been pretty much erased here.

Kinda feels weird for me of all people to be critiquing a btbam song haha.

TheSpaceMan
May 22nd 2013


2333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This sort of problem BTBAM have had has been pretty much erased here [2]

Tyrael
May 22nd 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lay Your Ghosts To Rest = Fossil Genera = White Walls = Mordecai = Specular Reflection

oh man I love these guys

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2013


10192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Fossil Genera has always felt like one of BtBAM's most well-structured longer tracks to me.

climactic
May 22nd 2013


18900 Comments


fossil genera is awesome

AS YOU SLEEP, WE DISCUSS



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy