Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is almost nothing like the great misdirect, i dont know why you repeatedly compared them in the review. if anything its more like colors plus parallax 1 with much better songwriting.

the review is decent, i wont pos or neg right now

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Insurrection whats your favorite album by them? The only two I really like are the Parallax albums and Colors...Great Misdirect is too all over the place for me and I'm not really a fan of how core-ish their earlier releases are.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Silent Circus is the hardest to get into but the most rewarding. Circus is my favourite album by
them, then this.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

alaska is probably my fav, closely followed by the silent circus and this. i think alaska is the perfect combination of everything btbam are good at, plus selkies got me into this band so it has some nostalgic value too.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Selkies is great

All Bodies actually got me into the band, but I don't know I can't listen to that album straight through anymore for some reason. Respect, though.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

weird, Ants of the Sky and then just listening to Colors all the way through got me into the band.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well i heard selkies and mordecai first and thought they were incredible, then i listened to colors all the way through and i officially fell in love. colors grew off me a lot since then though

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I got into them a little bit before Colors came out

But when Colors was released I rarely listened to anything else BTBAM had done aha, and now that Parallax II is out I have another BTBAM favorite, w00t

ViralOblivion
October 5th 2012



7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think i got into btbam shortly after they released the mordecai video cause i watched it when it came out on my friends brothers computer and i loved it, me and my friend had no idea who they were

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True story: I first heard the band when I was 14 and still into gateway "metal" bands like Slipknot
and Trivium. I heard the song Alaska and loved the first 30 seconds but the rest I found far too heavy
at the time haha.

ViralOblivion
October 5th 2012



7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

haha my getway band was also slipknot that lasted about 6 months then i got introduced to converge, darkest hour and btbam

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well alaska is one of their heaviest songs lol thats kinda what happened to me with mordecai and selkies, i thought the heavy parts of those were way too much but the soft parts blew me away. then after colors i got more accustomed to the heavy parts, btbam pretty much got me into screaming

ViralOblivion
October 5th 2012



7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

when my friends brother first gave me Converge i hated lol it was jane doe and i called him said i love the other stuff but not Converge, he said just keep listening and its one of my favorite albums still

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah with Converge I was like what the fuck on first listen haha but after about 3-4 listens it started to make sense.

Ethics
October 5th 2012



4112 Comments


You should probably change your first sentence about them being a mess and it's a fact. The number of negs on this review is ridiculous : ( and hopefully that will alleviate the problem people later on.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude, I was into gateway bands for like two or three years after I heard real metal. I was just too young to understand it I guess. Tomb of the Mutilated was the first album I listened to (other than Metallica) that wasn't nu-metal

Cryio
October 5th 2012



96 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I wanted to like your review, but I whole-heartly disagree with your oppinion and summary. You are well informed, but sometimes it looks as you don't know what you are talking about. So...neg. Sorry.

Tyrael
October 5th 2012



20394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'You are well informed, but sometimes it looks as you don't know what you are talking about.'

isn't that a contradiction

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he's not well informed though, he compares it to the great misdirect constantly even though they sound almost nothing alike

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


I took out the statement that was copping flak, still got a bunch of negs. Oh well.
And Andrew, I fail to see how this is significantly different to The Great Misdirect like you claim.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy