Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Thanks to you guys for pos'ing.

@Hernan, I could just never dig their style very much.

@Brayden, you're a doo doo head.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Between the Buried and Me is a real mess of a band. That’s not an opinion, it’s a fact."

I could have been a complete douchebag and negged you right there for that claim but I read the rest of it and it was pretty good. Have a pos.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Danke. I would remove those first two sentences, but I'm not gonna, because damn it, it's true! It's nothing against the band, I like all their releases, I just think it's kind of undeniable that they're a mess.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have no problem with you arguing that they are a mess but to claim its 100% fact is a huge huge
stretch and hyperbolic claim. After all even if reviews are written in an objective manner we still
have our subjective opinion merged in. Even if you truly believe that (and I'm sure you will have
people who will agree with you) that claim shouldn't be made in a review. In fact it sort of
undermines the arguments you made to back that up which were pretty good, you didn't even need to say
it was a fact and had you not stated that your review would have come off better than it did.

But as I said, I wasn't a douche and read the rest of the review haha.

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


In fact it sort of undermines the arguments you made to back that up which were pretty good, you didn't even need to say it was a fact and had you not stated that your review would have come off better than it did.

Hmm, maybe you're right. I'll take out the second sentence.

Sniff
October 5th 2012



1092 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Needs more referenses to male genitalia

ChuckyTruant
October 5th 2012



15690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review. Haven't heard this yet

Digging: Coheed and Cambria - From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


If you dig their other stuff, you'll probs dig this, Chuck.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How many reviews of this do you want to bet gets done of this before the day is over?

ChuckyTruant
October 5th 2012



15690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah ill get it eventually

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


By the end of the week, I reckon there'll be at least 6.

InFiction
October 5th 2012



3635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I feel like you're a bit unfairly harsh on the band when it comes to saying that they're a mess. I CAN see where you're coming from, but their first three albums contain much more structure than their recent stuff, and I feel like you're ignoring that just for the sake of your argument. Having said that, this is tremendously written and even though I disagree, I think you make some really good points. Have a Pos, my man.

Digging: Braid - No Coast

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Thank you. I do agree I might have been a tad overly critical, and when you mention their first three albums, I agree, but their more straightforward song writing on those releases was let down (to me) by horrendous vocal work and just (mostly) unenjoyable music. I really just cannot get into the first few albums.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9953 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sweet review! I'll take a more in-depth look later =]

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Thanks, Jacob.

Tyrael
October 5th 2012



20698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Between the Buried and Me is a real mess of a band. That’s not an opinion, it’s a fact.'

You're an idiot.

That's not an opinion, it's a fact! Douchebag.

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


You're an idiot.

That's not an opinion, it's a fact! Douchebag.


*sigh* You're here to hate on my review because it's just what you do.

Tyrael
October 5th 2012



20698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No

it baffles me how can you be so goddamn full of yourself

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



15685 Comments


1000 US Dollars to anyone who can write me a plugin that removes all BTBAM reviews from my front page for the next 2 weeks

Digging: Synaesthesia (UK) - Synaesthesia

RosaParks
October 5th 2012



14592 Comments


agreed shit band



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy