Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Destructerator
October 5th 2012



846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Poor Labree always gets shit on. Probably deserved.

KILL
October 5th 2012



67191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hes no tommy rogers agreed lmao

Digging: Pink Fairies - Never Never Land

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

tommy sucks now especially cause of all the shitty shit shit shit shit things they throw on his voice to make him sound like a pussy but ive always liked his growls for some reason and his cleans on tsc are awesome

labrie fits more in a band like new found glory or maroon 5, he ruins them and his solo shit is also atrocious

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Both bands are pretty lame and they both have terrible vocalists.

KILL
October 5th 2012



67191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

labrie isnt even bad on the first few albums tommys always been a dick sucker and dt's music is sooo much better than this heap of shit images and words rapes any of these fags albums CONFIRMED by willie so sup

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

images and words is a 3, and i like some pop ballads a lot but the ballads on images and words are absolutely, without a doubt, not even one doubt, fucking utter asshole shit

KILL
October 5th 2012



67191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

theres only 2 ballads and theyre short so you are gay you only focus on them but weve been over this before i rule and you suck i guess thats just how life goez

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8442 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Images and Words has DT's best written ballads agreed.

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i dont focus on them, but they ruin the album completely

under a glass moon and learning to live are vintage prog thou but the album is inconsistent as fuck

Keyblade
October 5th 2012



13296 Comments


they get boring after a while. and i prefer Awake to I&W, and Labrie's voice is pretty tolerable on it so m/

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9522 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sweet review, man. Enjoyed the read, and I'm glad you like it so much.

I agree on the interludes, but not on this album's continuity. I mean, Astral Body's intro takes like a minute to get going, and I can't help but get annoyed by the amount of wankery there. There are plenty of other examples in other songs, but that's the most immediate example.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yea awake rules good ol fashioned prog

KILL
October 5th 2012



67191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you guys want some awesome prog metal? check that crimson glory album that just got reviewed, i know you wont but

d00derz
October 5th 2012



113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excellent review dude. pos'd

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kill go away

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

Keyblade
October 5th 2012



13296 Comments


ou guys want some awesome prog metal? check that crimson glory album that just got reviewed, i know you wont but

interest piqued!

ILJ
October 5th 2012



6551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks for the kind words everyone!

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

mindleviticus
October 5th 2012



7950 Comments


Feature THIS NOT OMAHA :D (no offence, Jacob)

ILJ
October 5th 2012



6551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I love Jacob but I really wanted this feature.

Someday my review will be gloriously advertised on the front page. Someday.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 5th 2012



10556 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn I disagree with almost every word in this review--even the "the's," but I admire your willingness to admit bias, as well as how well this was written overall. great job, man. I'm glad to see you continuing to write, you do very well. Pos.

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy