Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i dont focus on them, but they ruin the album completely

under a glass moon and learning to live are vintage prog thou but the album is inconsistent as fuck

Keyblade
October 5th 2012


15234 Comments


they get boring after a while. and i prefer Awake to I&W, and Labrie's voice is pretty tolerable on it so m/

Digging: Insides - Euphoria

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sweet review, man. Enjoyed the read, and I'm glad you like it so much.

I agree on the interludes, but not on this album's continuity. I mean, Astral Body's intro takes like a minute to get going, and I can't help but get annoyed by the amount of wankery there. There are plenty of other examples in other songs, but that's the most immediate example.

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yea awake rules good ol fashioned prog

KILL
October 5th 2012


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you guys want some awesome prog metal? check that crimson glory album that just got reviewed, i know you wont but

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

d00derz
October 5th 2012


113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excellent review dude. pos'd

Digging: Skyharbor - Guiding Lights

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


21664 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kill go away

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

Keyblade
October 5th 2012


15234 Comments


ou guys want some awesome prog metal? check that crimson glory album that just got reviewed, i know you wont but

interest piqued!

ILJ
October 5th 2012


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks for the kind words everyone!

Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

mindleviticus
October 5th 2012


8327 Comments


Feature THIS NOT OMAHA :D (no offence, Jacob)

ILJ
October 5th 2012


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I love Jacob but I really wanted this feature.

Someday my review will be gloriously advertised on the front page. Someday.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 5th 2012


10624 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn I disagree with almost every word in this review--even the "the's," but I admire your willingness to admit bias, as well as how well this was written overall. great job, man. I'm glad to see you continuing to write, you do very well. Pos.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


50872 Comments


btbam buried and me - Snorlax: Back To The Future, We Don't Need Junz Where we're Going

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

ILJ
October 5th 2012


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Damn I disagree with almost every word in this review--even the "the's," but I admire your willingness to admit bias, as well as how well this was written overall. great job, man. I'm glad to see you continuing to write, you do very well. Pos."

You have awesome taste but boy do we ever disagree on some things. Like this and Swans. Haha.

Cryio
October 5th 2012


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I agree on the rating, indeed this does read as a 4, and I like your writing style. Good job.

ILJ
October 5th 2012


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I do like this a bit more than I let on, I just nitpick a lot, especially when I get to 4.5s and 5s. I even had a paragraph dedicated to cons on my The Seer review, and I have that as a 5. I'm just very critical, I have yet to ever listen to an album where I didn't have at least one criticism.



Spag
October 5th 2012


1844 Comments


hiiiisssss booooooooo

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

ILJ
October 5th 2012


6729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Why?

Destructerator
October 5th 2012


853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I fear this album's aggregate will stay stuck at a 3.9 for all eternity, which is definitely not indicative of its quality.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


21664 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well it has a surprisingly high amount of 4.5s and 5s so who knows



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy