Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
October 5th 2012



6661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well I mean I suggest other things too, and I always warn them that they're a bit out there, but it's not like I shove them down their throat. I just say "Hey you should give them a shot."

Did that with my girlfriend when I first met her and she liked them.

FearThyEvil
October 5th 2012



12480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Speaking of the term "wank". When it was first being tossed around, all I could picture was a guitarist masturbating ferociously while playing the guitar. I was somewhat laughing while also being mentally disturbed.

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Speaking of the term "wank". When it was first being tossed around, all I could picture was a guitarist masturbating ferociously while playing the guitar. I was somewhat laughing while also being mentally disturbed.

That's pretty much what they do.

Ire
October 5th 2012



41754 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

wank isn't bad jeez just realize that what you're listening to is

is it really that hard?

YankeeDudel
October 5th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wank is awesome in the context of great songwriting. the reason I listen to metal, jazz, prog, and all that shit is the musicianship. the song should just always come first and thats somthing btbam gets wrong alot of the time to me. their songs are all over the place and change up every 20 seconds with rarely anything to connect it all. but ill listen to this and see if they've gotten better.

Digging: Rites of Spring - Rites of Spring

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



20782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theres not much wank on this album compared to their previous ones

ILJ
October 5th 2012



6661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This really is better in terms of structure. They still have a couple of those "lolsorandom" moments.

Calc
October 5th 2012



12133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent review Animorph!! pos

Digging: Jizue - Shiori

mikeoldboy
October 5th 2012



4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been listening to it a bit this last week, and so far its def the best release since Colors and the reviewer is right we all know BTBAM can do plenty with an interlude but the ones on this album just seem out of place. O well though because the other songs are amazing, keep it up

bloozclooz
October 5th 2012



1770 Comments


that jazzy part in "3. Lay Your Ghosts To Rest" is sexy as all fuck

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2012



4972 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'm considering giving this a five even tho i havent heard it to counter-act the dicks just giving it 1's for lols

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



50088 Comments


You are the worst

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2012



4972 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@insurrection
not much wank you say? might give this a go then

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2012



4972 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

was that at me treb?

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012



14431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Between the buried and me much as they've always been, with a little bit more dream theater.

Digging: Mr. Bungle - California

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



4409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review, man. I'm liking this album myself, though I'd rate it a solid 4. There's a lot of Between The Buried And Me hate in this site and I've never quite I understood it. Though I suppose their music isnt for everyone.

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012



14431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

They got a lot of hate because of all the love

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012



14431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

spspsppspspsread eagle cross da bloooooock

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Nah, I just want the average rating to be a fair one. It doesn't matter for this because I've already listened to it, but with other albums I typically check the sputnik rating to determine whether or not I want to try it if I'm on the fence. If a bunch of people give it 1s without listening and it decreases the rating enough, I might not try it. And for all I know, that could've been my favorite album of all time. "

oh my god die in a fire

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012



14431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I hope you're not implying technicality makes something good andcas



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy