Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Calc
October 5th 2012


12360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent review Animorph!! pos

Digging: Maxwell August Croy and Sean Mccann - I

mikeoldboy
October 5th 2012


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been listening to it a bit this last week, and so far its def the best release since Colors and the reviewer is right we all know BTBAM can do plenty with an interlude but the ones on this album just seem out of place. O well though because the other songs are amazing, keep it up

bloozclooz
October 5th 2012


1770 Comments


that jazzy part in "3. Lay Your Ghosts To Rest" is sexy as all fuck

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2012


5296 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i'm considering giving this a five even tho i havent heard it to counter-act the dicks just giving it 1's for lols

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


50951 Comments


You are the worst

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2012


5296 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@insurrection
not much wank you say? might give this a go then

SlMBOLlC
October 5th 2012


5296 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

was that at me treb?

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012


15023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Between the buried and me much as they've always been, with a little bit more dream theater.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


4456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review, man. I'm liking this album myself, though I'd rate it a solid 4. There's a lot of Between The Buried And Me hate in this site and I've never quite I understood it. Though I suppose their music isnt for everyone.

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012


15023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

They got a lot of hate because of all the love

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012


15023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

spspsppspspsread eagle cross da bloooooock

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


24089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Nah, I just want the average rating to be a fair one. It doesn't matter for this because I've already listened to it, but with other albums I typically check the sputnik rating to determine whether or not I want to try it if I'm on the fence. If a bunch of people give it 1s without listening and it decreases the rating enough, I might not try it. And for all I know, that could've been my favorite album of all time. "

oh my god die in a fire

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012


15023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I hope you're not implying technicality makes something good andcas

TheOscillat0r
October 5th 2012


117 Comments


Not as good as Portal of I, but this is a much better album than The Great Misdirect ever was. I'm glad none of the songs are as lame and wanky as Swim to the Moon. Plus we get actual choruses like Alaska.

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012


15023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

What does this have to do with Portal of I

TheOscillat0r
October 5th 2012


117 Comments


Prog metal, brah.

MeatSalad
October 5th 2012


15023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

And their last 2 albums also had choruses, fucker. I should kill you.

Keyblade
October 5th 2012


15376 Comments


apples and avocados bro

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

TheOscillat0r
October 5th 2012


117 Comments


And their last 2 albums also had choruses, fucker. I should kill you.

You should.

TheNotrap
October 5th 2012


8132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Easily one of the most interesting albums of the year so far.

Have a pos.

Digging: Funebrarum - The Sleep of Morbid Dreams



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy