Porcupine Tree Up the Downstair
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThunderNeutral21
October 4th 2012



3864 Comments


lightbulb sun is so good

KILL
October 4th 2012



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

russia on ice best song ever?

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

peaks40
October 4th 2012



2740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gud review, doesn't need to be 123356464 paragraphs to get your point across

ThunderNeutral21
October 4th 2012



3864 Comments


actually yes thats my favorite pt song

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

in their top 5 songs def

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

peaks40
October 4th 2012



2740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

russia on ice indeed best song ever, plus coolest title ever

KILL
October 4th 2012



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wtf this review isnt even long BRO

johnnydeking29
October 4th 2012



8981 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fear and Deadwing are probs my faves, In Absentia is way overrated (I put it on par with Sky Moves Sideways), Signify is way underrated (is at least as good as Stupid Dream). I need to get Lightbulb Sun to complete the (relelvent (so, no debut and no Incident)) discog

Digging: Naked City - Radio

peaks40
October 4th 2012



2740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's what i said though, i was applauding the fact it wasn't long

OmairSh
October 4th 2012



10010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Arriving somewhere? Any takers?

Digging: Mercyful Fate - Don't Break the Oath

KILL
October 4th 2012



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh fair enough my bad

arriving somewhere is also one of the best songs haha, i love select songs off the newer albums but they arent consistent, albums from this to lightbulb sun are consistant as fuck to me, even the filler tracks dont bore me its weird

johnnydeking29
October 4th 2012



8981 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Arriving Somewhere is good, but not quite top 10 material
Anesthetize, Moon Touches Your Shoulder, Dark Matter, Melotron Scratch, Wedding Nails, Burning Sky and Even Less are a few faves

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

arriving is prolly my 2nd fav pt song behind anesthetize. i like their new stuff a lil more

tarkus
October 4th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

debut rules bitches

KILL
October 4th 2012



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

everyone knows their best song is stop swimming guys come on well one of, my favs prob the sky moves sideways 1 and 2 god its so perfect

OmairSh
October 4th 2012



10010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

STupid and Lightbulb are consistent, but are more poppy, which isn't necessarily bad, but just I thought they could've been executed better. But I don't get bored while listening to them.

Come on KILL, look deeper within, you know you like the newer PT stuff haha.

johnnydeking29
October 4th 2012



8981 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Stop Swimming never really clicked with me :[
SMS t/t is an amazing musical journey

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thats my fav song off stupid dream actually, prolly number 5 or something idk they have too many good songs to choose from

KILL
October 4th 2012



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i never said i didnt like the newer stuff did i? and if i did i was joking, but i definitely prefer their more psychedelic sound over the metal one, even though i'm a huge metalhead i just think this band suit the former sound better

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed i didnt like the direction they took with the incident trying to sound like meshuggah sometimes but i like how fear didnt have too much metal but was still pretty heavy ya kno



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy