Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThunderNeutral21
October 4th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok compared to zombie ep then how good iz this

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dunno man the screams maybe aren't as good but the breakdowns are about equal

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Scoot
October 4th 2012


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

great review

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me In The River

Tyrael
October 4th 2012


20945 Comments


fish4contrib

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not yet. but one day..

great review

thanks

scissorlocked
October 4th 2012


3511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great work fish

Digging: Distance - Outer Limits

ABjordanMM
October 4th 2012


1442 Comments


good review. pos'd

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

ti0n
October 4th 2012


1559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well written for sure, but you don't criticize really. i can't see a reason why this is only a 4 in your opinion. maybe point it out for me? :P.

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

AStableReference
October 4th 2012


2031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's my math foxxxy, a point and a half for both of the full tracks and a .5 for the drones.

1.5 + 1.5 + 0.5 + 0.5 = 4



Digging: Wild Beasts - Two Dancers

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well written for sure, but you don't criticize really. i can't see a reason why this is only a 4 in your opinion. maybe point it out for me? :P.

just cos it isn't a perfect 5, doesn't mean there's anything particularly wrong with it. I guess it's just not as powerful as some of their other works but there isn't really anywhere I could put that into the review. It doesn't matter really, it's still a fantastic album that people should listen to

patrickfannon
October 5th 2012


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. I saw them on Tuesday in Philly and they were phenomenal. My ears were ringing for a day afterward. Listened to the vinyl in the dark in my basement last night; it's fucking terrifying. I love it.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really want a vinyl collection but I'm so far into my CD collection now and they'd look so messy
together if I added vinyl : /


AStableReference
October 5th 2012


2031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm too broke to get a good record player and sound system, right now all I can do is rip CDs for my player and listen to them on headphones if I want decent quality.

Sirob
October 5th 2012


2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my friend is picking up the vinyl for me at the detroit date cause im at university in Vermont. so pump3d.

KILL
October 5th 2012


72086 Comments


*pump3d

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

Sirob
October 5th 2012


2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fix'd sorry kill my nigga

Scoot
October 5th 2012


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hey KILL jam some orphaned land with me

KILL
October 5th 2012


72086 Comments


damn havent listened to them in yonks, mabool rocks though

Scoot
October 5th 2012


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well yeah only one that does

end of a call to awake is too metal for words

Scoot
October 5th 2012


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

all these new btbam fans that are shitting their pants over parallax 2 need to hear mabool



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy