Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThunderNeutral21
October 4th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok compared to zombie ep then how good iz this

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dunno man the screams maybe aren't as good but the breakdowns are about equal

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Scoot
October 4th 2012



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

great review

Digging: Acme - To Reduce the Choir to One Soloist

Tyrael
October 4th 2012



20393 Comments


fish4contrib

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not yet. but one day..

great review

thanks

scissorlocked
October 4th 2012



3479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great work fish

Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches

ABjordanMM
October 4th 2012



1290 Comments


good review. pos'd

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - Cope

ti0n
October 4th 2012



1144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well written for sure, but you don't criticize really. i can't see a reason why this is only a 4 in your opinion. maybe point it out for me? :P.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

AStableReference
October 4th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's my math foxxxy, a point and a half for both of the full tracks and a .5 for the drones.

1.5 + 1.5 + 0.5 + 0.5 = 4



fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well written for sure, but you don't criticize really. i can't see a reason why this is only a 4 in your opinion. maybe point it out for me? :P.

just cos it isn't a perfect 5, doesn't mean there's anything particularly wrong with it. I guess it's just not as powerful as some of their other works but there isn't really anywhere I could put that into the review. It doesn't matter really, it's still a fantastic album that people should listen to

patrickfannon
October 5th 2012



884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. I saw them on Tuesday in Philly and they were phenomenal. My ears were ringing for a day afterward. Listened to the vinyl in the dark in my basement last night; it's fucking terrifying. I love it.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really want a vinyl collection but I'm so far into my CD collection now and they'd look so messy
together if I added vinyl : /


AStableReference
October 5th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm too broke to get a good record player and sound system, right now all I can do is rip CDs for my player and listen to them on headphones if I want decent quality.

Sirob
October 5th 2012



2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my friend is picking up the vinyl for me at the detroit date cause im at university in Vermont. so pump3d.

KILL
October 5th 2012



67023 Comments


*pump3d

Digging: Picchio dal Pozzo - Picchio dal Pozzo

Sirob
October 5th 2012



2653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fix'd sorry kill my nigga

Scoot
October 5th 2012



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hey KILL jam some orphaned land with me

KILL
October 5th 2012



67023 Comments


damn havent listened to them in yonks, mabool rocks though

Scoot
October 5th 2012



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well yeah only one that does

end of a call to awake is too metal for words

Scoot
October 5th 2012



17477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

all these new btbam fans that are shitting their pants over parallax 2 need to hear mabool



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy