Heathen Victims of Deception
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haha dude go for it what did you think?

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

CaptainDooRight
October 4th 2012


30336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ok so basically first impression was that feeling like you just found something special

the riffs are perfect and i love the prog elements and you're doing the dynamic shift-things the right way, i have like a ton more to say so I guess I'll just post it here cuz your shoutbox will be long as fuck

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn thanks a lot dude i also have a new one which is ten minutes long haha i could upload it but its not finished

MO
October 4th 2012


19078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

offices are cool if they let you jam, like mine does"

Fuck yea mine too rules

CaptainDooRight
October 4th 2012


30336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so basically in my honest opinion you should definitely keep writing long songs because you're doing it so well and in all reality who wants to here short songs that build and are gone in a second

i wanna be marinated bro so you're doing that perfectly, you have ear for riffs obvs due to your inspirations but i see a lot of natural compositional talent here

and also holy fuk on the production, clean as fuk but still has nice metal tones, the drums fit the music perfectly, the bass is audible and stands out with proper harmonizations and counterpart riffs

i still have more....

CaptainDooRight
October 4th 2012


30336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"i also have a new one which is ten minutes long haha i could upload it but its not finished"

i'd be down to check it if choose to do so

still more feedback...

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn thanks man and yea i show my influences a lot, obviously a lot of the harmonies are very death like and most of the clean sections are rush/porcupine tree/floyd esque but yea i try to put my own spin on it, dont wana be rip anyone off haha, and about the production damn i'm surprised you like it, its just through a line 6 ux1 and the drums i make on superior drummer

heres the 10 minuter, tell me if you get bored at all haha, but bear in mind theres still some gaps to fill and it needs some polishing, literally made this song 3 days ago

http://soundcloud.com/aristillus-1/porc


CaptainDooRight
October 4th 2012


30336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Song 6"

A nostalgic song for me cuz i haven't heard that intro riff since maybe 4-5 months. You utlized that perfect opening perfectly throughout the song. What really is making your music successful is its apparent you understand the power of dynamics in music and carrying the energy from to riff to riff like the gifted guitar player you are. Although you're thinking death like vocals, i could see a blend of both here like cynic. That riff tho, haha its like jazz, metal, jizz sex. For the love of god please keep making riffs like that.

Song "Death":

I love the intro the notes choosen are both dark and obscure. The staccato blends well into the tremolo. That riff at 00:58 is gold, it makes me feel happy to be alive. I appreciate how you held the mid-theme just long enough before the clean drop. The guitar is excellent and blended well and it reaks of chuck inspiration which is always a good thing. I honestly feel like cynic could make a song like this which is a major compliment. I see you keeping it metal in the song and I love the transitions and you choice to bring back a similar metal feel at 4:30 fit well, as this riff builds it brings to memory riffs notes from Human. The ending was solid if you made that song longer a clean obscured keyboard might fight perfect, think 2112 status.

CaptainDooRight
October 4th 2012


30336 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"its just through a line 6 ux1"

awesome i use the second version of the line6 ux2, it's a really solid tool, so im assuming your using pod-farm amp models

never heard of superior drummer but i may check that cuz they sound way legit

and cool ill check that song too, im leaving work now but ill hit u up later tonight bro

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn crazy kind words bro haha, that is one of my best riffs i think though yea, my drummer still has trouble keeping time playing it haha, i'm no good with time signatures but its kinda weird timing for sure, and yea i'd like a clean vocalist too especially for the acoustic parts and stuff but damn its hard to find a guy who can both growl and sing well, and thanks dude yea that ending tremelo double bass part is very human inspired especially the drums, love reinert so much, yea i kinda wanted it to be a little different than the others and give it an abrupt ending but you could be right about that thanks

ux2 nice yea i use the metalpack amps and use a preset called "dont call it djent" its meant to be a djent sound which is gay but its the best sounding preset ive found, and yea superior drummer is great but stock its pretty shitty you gota mess around with eq a lot to get a good sound, sweet bro let me know

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

appreciate it bro

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude the 10 minute song is ridiculous, i kinda wish you played the thrash riff for a lil longer or repeated it cause it rules but goddamn good shit. if your drummer ever quits hit me up ;)

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

holy shit a insurrection compliment something i would have never expected haha thanks dude, i will admit i recorded that song on the spot i just made it up as i went along and completely forgot i did a thrash riff at the begining, i do sometimes feel some of the songs feel disjointed but hey thats prog for you i guess lol, but i'll take your advice down ;)

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think i heard it dude its electro shiz right? people hate on it or something i cant remember it was ages back haha

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea dude i have to be in the right mood for it i've never really been into that kind of stuff but it sounds solid for that kind of genre, i'm just more of a thrasher kind of guy i guess i live for riffs haha, will give it a full listen though after i take my meds

MO
October 4th 2012


19078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck yea your tunes are great kill

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks dude!!!!11111

MO
October 4th 2012


19078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

support metal m/

bloc
October 4th 2012


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all he does is wank tho

KILL
October 4th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gota keep the fluids flowing somehow dude



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy