Heathen Victims of Deception
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
October 5th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol just cos you dont know how to thrash wow 2.5 what a FAG

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i know how to thrash KILL this is just so trite and unmemorable

KILL
October 5th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what do you know let me guess rip, mop, rib, atl etc????????

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

metallica (old)
anthrax
annihilator
vektor
testament (old)
kreator (old shit)
exodus
nuclear assault

my faves ^^^^


KILL
October 5th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

likes vektor more than this rly well i dont know what to say i guess maybe one day you'll see the light??? idk prob not stick to btbam i guess ;)

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i think vektor is a great modern interpretation of old school thrash, and i think this album is plain, boring, the vocals are a bad rip off of dickinson (who is the best ever ok?) and idk it's just lame to me besides 1 or 2 cool tracks

KILL
October 5th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wrong as my review explains its the best album made by man ever the riffs are the best the leads are holy fuckin shit the drums are thrash til deth holy shit best album ever 5

KjSwantko
October 5th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whoever doesn't like this album probably sucks cock

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol i love how you describe things

i found the leads and solos impressive but generic and unmemorable
vox are way too reminiscent of dickinson and nobody is better
i found the songwriting lacking, and i found the album as a whole to be pretty unmemorable after 2 or 3 listens

KjSwantko
October 5th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Then you probably have fucked up ears because this album is legitimate.

KjSwantko
October 5th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But seriously this album is really good, I can't believe you average'd it.

HSThomas
October 5th 2012



668 Comments


Nah he has an opinion KJ, deal with it and fuck off.

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

legit what?

i just found it boring and generic, lacking in character compared to some of my other favorite thrash bands

nothing really to go back to, id rather throw on metallica, anthrax, exodus or nuclear assault

KILL
October 5th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

generic wtf dude just listen to morbid curiosity i almost prolapsed the first time i heard it, and guess what i actually find the vocals less annoying than bruces crazy i know and they arent THAT similar anyway so stop bein such a maiden bitch!

KjSwantko
October 5th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Didn't know I was talking to you there, or you were his butt-buddy protector. Awesome.

KjSwantko
October 5th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Honestly I never liked the vox much, but the instrumentation easily makes up for it from where I'm standing.

ffs
October 5th 2012



4865 Comments


hate the vox

KILL
October 5th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gonna cry

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dude dont fuck with maiden

the instrumentation is IMPRESSIVE, but is pretty standard generic thrash for the time, i found all the melodies for the solos to be pretty boring, and idk i just found the songs kinda uninteresting idk thats just how i feel about the record i wasnt impressed in terms of the songwriting

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



20451 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The vocals aren't that similar to Dickinson's. I mean yeah they're the same style but a lot of metal bands have singers that are influnced by Dickinson.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy