Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Duderino
October 8th 2012


828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yo i just talked to converge and it turns out they meant to link silverfang's atf review

sniper
October 8th 2012


19075 Comments


lol

StarlessAnd
October 8th 2012


443 Comments


band releasing subpar material for years

band dumb enough to read sputnik reviews


all fits

Duderino
October 8th 2012


828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^ dumb enough to still post on sputnik



all fits

StarlessAnd
October 8th 2012


443 Comments


Album Rating: 5 | Sound Off
converge and gybe on the same day...this truly rivals last year's thricepeth-gate


plane
Emeritus
October 8th 2012


6293 Comments


Sputnik and Converge go way back. They noticed when they topped our 2006 list and the decade

StarlessAnd
October 8th 2012


443 Comments


gettin personal

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


23953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not going to lie, i like this review but it kinda reads like an overbloated track by track split up in paragraphs. it doesnt really feel like a full album review



anyway congrats on the shoutout by converge

SpiritCrusher2
October 8th 2012


4734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Converge just shared this on their Facebook and called it well written, congrats."



hahah yea, I'm the one who gave them the link because I thought this was a better review than most of others they were posting on fb

fumigantnoise
October 8th 2012


7 Comments


Can't wait to dive into this. I hope it's thick.

Spec
October 8th 2012


31045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's thick. First song sucks though.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


23953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nope

Spec
October 8th 2012


31045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey man the rest is good.

Wizard
October 8th 2012


20026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Hmm I actually found this album to have several standout tracks, like Coral Blue, Vicious Muse, Aimless Arrow too mention a few tracks that aren't just standard Converge. What do you think about these tracks?



Coral Blue has a cool guitar line in it (that clean guitar part) and Aimless Arrow is like the perfect Converge aggression. Besides that, the rest are forgettable.



theyre excellent but far from how 'converge do business'.



Sorry, I should say do business the "right" way instead of needless grind length songs that simply suck at the tit instead of biting it right off.



comments like "if you have this rated above a 3.5, you're fanboying it" are fucking retarded and only an idiot would say that.



I love how a few people like you (faggot) have said this statement is retarded but you're so completely arbitrary with your reasoning as to why you think this way. It's like the ultimate contradiction, but hey, I like watching users dig their own graves ; ).

Digging: Gas - Pop

ThunderNeutral21
October 8th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

so this is forgettable



but in the absence of truth is 5/5



hmmmmm



jk i like u wiz

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


23953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how a few people like you (faggot) have said this statement is retarded but you're so completely arbitrary with your reasoning as to why you think this way. It's like the ultimate contradiction, but hey, I like watching users dig their own graves ; ).




except hes right, thats a completely retarded and elitist thing to say.



agreed about aimless arrow tho, idk why people hate on that song.

Wizard
October 8th 2012


20026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

How is he right when you just proved my point once again? And I'm the farthest thing from an elitist.



so this is forgettable



but in the absence of truth is 5/5



hmmmmm



jk i like u wiz




Hahahaha album is the bomb and I like you too : ).

Lelle
October 8th 2012


2221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It'sfunny that you find this so forgettable Wizard because I have so many tracks from this stuck in my head. It did sound a little bland the first listens though, before I had digested the songs

JordanS
October 8th 2012


319 Comments


jane doe>you fail me>no heroes>all we love>petitioning=axe to fall=forever comes crashing.

no heroes has the coolest guitar work in my humble opinion. AWLWLB sounds like the axe to fall sound perfected IMO(with the flashy thrashy guitar work) but i'm disappointed it isn't as heavy as ATF, which really does have some brutal vocals. no light escapes rules, and i think coral blue is the weakest track because, like Cruel bloom, it just doesn't really fit.

Uranium
October 8th 2012


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aimless arrow rules. Listen again and read the lyrics. How could you not appreciate it?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy