Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
July 31st 2014


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wtf is going on in here now....? Haha

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fucking brootalkid claimed the Who were boring after someone rec'd them

Hawks
July 31st 2014


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck brootalkid. m/

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@hawks agreed, just jamming

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


3361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

here is the brilliant review from the NME,

For the uninitiated, the hybrid sub-genre ‘metalcore’ is punk played with the cartoonish evil of metal, crossed with metal played by punk delinquents. It’s the best of both worlds, and a squalid creation dreamt up by Converge, Boston’s most degenerate band. At this point we should be toasting another album of peerless intensity, but by trading nonsensical time signatures and atonal bursts for fluidity and stadium rock, they’ve subtracted from their former wretchedness.

Though dependably abrasive, anthems of doomed youth just aren’t as brilliantly nihilistic when they sound like they’ve got AC/DC’s Angus Young on guitar.


lol

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

Hawks
July 31st 2014


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What in the fucking fuck?

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

so if they slow down in the vein of Black Flag, and take some of the harsh vox out it's stadium rock? what the serious fuck

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


12758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And people wonder why I say I like sputnik over other reviewing sites. Yes, I know this is completely different but goddamn. Stadium rock? I'll have what he's smoking.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Also where did he get AC/DC out of this album? I'm not entirely sure he listened to the same album as everyone else

Futures
July 31st 2014


12359 Comments


ayy lmao

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


3361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'd love to go to the stadium where they blare "Trespasses" on the Jumbo-tron

Hawks
July 31st 2014


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah dude is a big retard.

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


12758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Angus Young playing a sludgy riff? Lmao, some reviewers seriously should not review genres they know nothing about. Robert Christgau is another example. Dude stated he hardly likes any metal or prog music but continually reviews many bands negatively.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's understandable why one wouldn't like Converge, but to call them stadium rock is beyond retarded

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


3361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Christgau can't write for shit, he just glues together random words and then assumes we all know what he's rambling on about. For example,

The Cult: Sonic Temple [Sire, 1989]
Having risen from cultdom as a joke metal band metal fans were too dumb to get, they transmute into a dumb metal band. Dumb was the easy part. Ha ha. B-

like wot.

Hawks
July 31st 2014


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even mentioning AC/DC when taking about Converge makes him lose all credibility.

Not taking anything away from AC/DC, but like wtf is that?

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Completely different bands, this would be like comparing Black Flag to Yes

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


12758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Christgau can't write for shit, he just glues together random words and then assumes we all know what he's rambling on about. For example,"

He comes off incredibly narcissistic too.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


9899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I once asked my dad what he thought of Christgau, he said he recalled reading his reviews and immediately thinking the guy was on drugs. Only his Ramones reviews ever made any sense

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


3361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

NME JOB INTERVIEW:

Q: What genres do you know about?

"i know a wide range about jazz, reggae, classi..."
I'm sorry, sir, we'll have to stop you right there. Now, you, what do you know about?
*points to the person sat next to him*

"my favourite album is Is this It by The Strokes."
You're hired.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy