Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
July 31st 2014


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah dude is a big retard.

Digging: Chief Keef - Sorry 4 The Weight

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


12939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Angus Young playing a sludgy riff? Lmao, some reviewers seriously should not review genres they know nothing about. Robert Christgau is another example. Dude stated he hardly likes any metal or prog music but continually reviews many bands negatively.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


10946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's understandable why one wouldn't like Converge, but to call them stadium rock is beyond retarded

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


3778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Christgau can't write for shit, he just glues together random words and then assumes we all know what he's rambling on about. For example,

The Cult: Sonic Temple [Sire, 1989]

Having risen from cultdom as a joke metal band metal fans were too dumb to get, they transmute into a dumb metal band. Dumb was the easy part. Ha ha. B-


like wot.

Digging: Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - Chasing Yesterday

Hawks
July 31st 2014


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even mentioning AC/DC when taking about Converge makes him lose all credibility.



Not taking anything away from AC/DC, but like wtf is that?

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


10946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Completely different bands, this would be like comparing Black Flag to Yes

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


12939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Christgau can't write for shit, he just glues together random words and then assumes we all know what he's rambling on about. For example,"



He comes off incredibly narcissistic too.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


10946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I once asked my dad what he thought of Christgau, he said he recalled reading his reviews and immediately thinking the guy was on drugs. Only his Ramones reviews ever made any sense

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


3778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

NME JOB INTERVIEW:

Q: What genres do you know about?


"i know a wide range about jazz, reggae, classi..."

I'm sorry, sir, we'll have to stop you right there. Now, you, what do you know about?

*points to the person sat next to him*


"my favourite album is Is this It by The Strokes."

You're hired.


BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


10946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

prob

XfingTheSullen
July 31st 2014


2922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Kinda hard to believe people get paid to write such rubbish

Owantjaaaa
July 31st 2014


3444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is this about the reviewer calling this album stadium rock?

Digging: Penpals - Americaman

BigPleb
July 31st 2014


39581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

3 more days :DD

danielito19
August 1st 2014


7782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the strokes are the audio equivalent of smoking cigarettes to look cool

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

BMDrummer
August 1st 2014


10946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

good one :]

JokineAugustus
August 1st 2014


7432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck you Pleb. I haven't even seen these guys yet

Digging: Clues - Clues

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
August 1st 2014


6713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck you Pleb [2]

Digging: The Phonies - Your Body Lost Along the Shore

wwf
August 1st 2014


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've read that review before. Got a good lol or two out of it

jtswope
August 3rd 2014


2588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Those guitars one minute into Sadness Comes Home bring the m/

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2014


3778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you mean the ones that sound like Angus Young are playing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy