Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
adr
October 13th 2014


9949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2014


17619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just axe to fall and this.

Ryus
October 13th 2014


11824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit. petitioning the empty sky and jane doe next man, they'll blow you away (hopefully)

Digging: Toumani Diabate - The Mande Variations

owen
October 13th 2014


3917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't forget You Fail Me

It has the same vocals, but a much bleaker and moodier atmosphere

Digging: Steroid Maximus - Quilombo

Ryus
October 13th 2014


11824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yfm took me much longer to get into than the two i mentioned, but yeah it's still fantastic

YakNips
October 13th 2014


17701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for some reason converge either pick perfect songs to be closers (jane doe, wretched world) or horribly fitting closers (predatory glow, hanging moon)

Digging: Michael Formanek - The Distance

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2014


17619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've noticed with this band his vox are a bit lower in the mix but that's ok. They act like another instrument instead. I only wish I could understand him cause he's supposedly a fantastic lyricist yea?

YakNips
October 13th 2014


17701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i definitely recommend reading his lyrics, especially to You Fail Me

Artuma
October 13th 2014


24269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"petitioning the empty sky and jane doe next man, they'll blow you away"



yeah if you like this and atf then obv the best choice is to check next the ones you will probably like the least *sigh*



seriously tho mongi, check you fail me next

Digging: Hoover - The Lurid Traversal of Route 7

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2014


21283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

A lot of days I prefer this to JD

climactic
October 13th 2014


21765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im so sorry

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2014


21283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Don't be, it's great.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2014


17619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their drummer does some pretty insane shit on here

climactic
October 13th 2014


21765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea just screwing around sowing, but nothing will ever compare to JD for me. this does have some of their best jams, though

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2014


21283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album is like everything axe to fall wishes it could be

Artuma
October 13th 2014


24269 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Their drummer does some pretty insane shit on here"



he's at his most insane on jd. not to mention his performance on no heroes

Archelirion
October 13th 2014


3679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn right. That section at the end at around 3:00 in No Heroes makes me want to destroy everything around me every time.





YakNips
October 13th 2014


17701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JD is better than this yea but this is like 3rd best so thats ok

Avagantamos
October 14th 2014


5046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

predatory glow shouldn't be the closer, it's such a middle-of-the-album track. title track would have worked way better.

Digging: Melt-Banana - Fetch

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


17619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea I think the title track should be the closer. A bit more epic, but Predatory Glow isn't a bad song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy