Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Br00talK1d
July 31st 2014


300 Comments


The Who is way too boring for me

Hawks
July 31st 2014


44713 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

98% of it is shit yeah.

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what Who have you been listening to

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

everything after Quadrophenia isn't really worth mentioning

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Quadrophenia is a 5 for me, but everything past that is at best a 3.5

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah it rules man

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you haven't even rated it tho, ever jammed it in full?

Hawks
July 31st 2014


44713 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wtf is going on in here now....? Haha

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fucking brootalkid claimed the Who were boring after someone rec'd them

Hawks
July 31st 2014


44713 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck brootalkid. m/

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@hawks agreed, just jamming

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


7693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

here is the brilliant review from the NME,



For the uninitiated, the hybrid sub-genre ‘metalcore’ is punk played with the cartoonish evil of metal, crossed with metal played by punk delinquents. It’s the best of both worlds, and a squalid creation dreamt up by Converge, Boston’s most degenerate band. At this point we should be toasting another album of peerless intensity, but by trading nonsensical time signatures and atonal bursts for fluidity and stadium rock, they’ve subtracted from their former wretchedness.



Though dependably abrasive, anthems of doomed youth just aren’t as brilliantly nihilistic when they sound like they’ve got AC/DC’s Angus Young on guitar.




lol

Digging: Russian Circles - Guidance

Hawks
July 31st 2014


44713 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What in the fucking fuck?

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so if they slow down in the vein of Black Flag, and take some of the harsh vox out it's stadium rock? what the serious fuck

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


14514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And people wonder why I say I like sputnik over other reviewing sites. Yes, I know this is completely different but goddamn. Stadium rock? I'll have what he's smoking.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also where did he get AC/DC out of this album? I'm not entirely sure he listened to the same album as everyone else

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 31st 2014


7693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'd love to go to the stadium where they blare "Trespasses" on the Jumbo-tron

Hawks
July 31st 2014


44713 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah dude is a big retard.

FearThyEvil
July 31st 2014


14514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Angus Young playing a sludgy riff? Lmao, some reviewers seriously should not review genres they know nothing about. Robert Christgau is another example. Dude stated he hardly likes any metal or prog music but continually reviews many bands negatively.

BMDrummer
July 31st 2014


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's understandable why one wouldn't like Converge, but to call them stadium rock is beyond retarded



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy