Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EvoHavok
June 20th 2013



1353 Comments


I know Jane Doe and some tracks off this. Vocals still kinda annoy me, but the rest makes up for them.

ChuckyTruant
June 20th 2013



15710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Listen to All Pigs Must Die

Digging: Palm Reader - Bad Weather

ChuckyTruant
June 20th 2013



15710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Awesome. And damn it's streaming? Fuck, how is it?

ChuckyTruant
June 20th 2013



15710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn. Here's to hoping I dig it.

ChuckyTruant
June 20th 2013



15710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like his vox, yeah. And the production doesn't bother me, it's not the clearest but its nice and thick.

climactic
June 20th 2013



18683 Comments


i love trespasses so much

Lelle
June 20th 2013



2155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

trespasses is in the perfect spot after aimless arrow, it's such a hard hitting moment that I started giggling the first time I heard it

cagedescending
June 20th 2013



4124 Comments


WOOLY BULLY

conesmoke
June 23rd 2013



5198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aimless Arrow's vocals are amazing. One of the best parts of the album.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



15865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I really came around to the vocals in Aimless Arrow too.

It negates everything you would expect from the opening track of a Converge record, which is the exact same reason why I love it.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

YakNips
June 25th 2013



9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just love this whole thing. Picked it up on vinyl today actually.

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



15865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Sweet. Yeah this is close to my favorite Converge...it can actually compete with Jane Doe on certain days.

YakNips
June 25th 2013



9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The second half gets a bit dull, but I mean it's still Converge. Just I find most of the highlights are on the first half.

JustinKing
June 25th 2013



1296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is almost on par with Jane Doe to me, too. Personal favorite from this is A Glacial Pace.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



15865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I can listen to the whole thing straight through over and over again. It gets better every time.

I dunno there are just so few albums like that anymore.

demigod!
June 25th 2013



44142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well it doesn't have the raw intensity and emotion of the first 3 records but it's still very passionate and pissed off, which is all i need in a converge record ha

plus the production is gorgeous (probably Kurt's best job in years, based on what I've heard) and i love the sludgy direction they seem to be going in.

Digging: Failure - Magnified

JustinKing
June 25th 2013



1296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

To me, an album has to have some emotional resonance with me to be considered truly great. This has that tie to me. So naturally, it only improves to me.

YakNips
June 25th 2013



9545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aimless Arrow's lyrics definitely resonate with me. I'm not sure of any other lyrics on here, but I'm sure they're also great.

conesmoke
June 25th 2013



5198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah the production is incredible. Love all those short subtle guitar squeals and feedbacks.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2013



15865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Agreed, easily the best production job they've done



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy