Papa Roach The Connection
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12485 Comments


But please remove two exalmantion points from the summary, makes you look like a 16 year old girl.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


thanks viper although I don't think it's to harsh lol.

nothing but forgettable rehashed papa roach I honestly didn't love a single song in this album.

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


@Pestiferous, yeah I have Infest rated at a solid 3.

How exactly do explanation points make me look like a 16 year old girl lol.

sixdegrees
October 1st 2012


17564 Comments


Infest was decent.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


Agreed Infest is their only worthwile album I think the band should call it quits.

This was even worse considering all the amazing metal I've been listening to lately. Whatever you do don't go from Death to this shit lol.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


I wasn't comparing them to Death or anything when I listened to them Pestiferous lol that would be dumb. Just saying this is pretty bad compared to the stuff I've been listening to lately.

YoYoMancuso
October 1st 2012


11189 Comments


nice review, i pos'd.


I absolutely loathe this band.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


3492 Comments


These guys are still making music? I thought they realized they were terrible and stopped a while ago.

Also sixdegrees I think your favorite user is back, look at the bottom of page 1

sixdegrees
October 1st 2012


17564 Comments


haha he made a reappearence in the TDG thread too

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


Thanks Mancuso,

I read your Maudlin in the well review last night btw and pos'd it/commented on it.

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12485 Comments


What I was going to say was exclamation marks. You have three of them, leave only one.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


yeah the first few songs are pretty bad but truth be told I don't think the other ones are much better.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


@Viper there is just one explanation mark now.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


yeah I can hear the effort as I mentioned in the review you can tell they are trying to be catchy but I feel the songs fall flat on their face.

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12485 Comments


Now its great.
Wasnt planning on listening but will keep avoiding.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


The only reason I listened to it is because judging by their last album I figured it would be bad and I needed another negative review.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


Fair enough pestiferous we are all entitled to our own opinions. Even if I re evaluated the album and upp'ed the rating I still don't see it being higher than a 2.

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12485 Comments


This should be feautred.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


20077 Comments


hehe Viper I'm crossing my fingers. I'm worried this review may be too controversial though for Papa Roach fan boys.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


3492 Comments


Yeah it's a well-written review but I'll give it a pos especially to counterbalance the angry fanboys, I know that feeling because I got my first and only negs on my negative review of that new Blaqk Audio stuff



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy