Mumford and Sons Babel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I lol'd.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

plane
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012



6085 Comments


he realised that creating a piece of art based on hollow attempts to reconstruct the shallowest tenets of something which is in fact quite elegant, is really not the way to communicate with people at all.

I don't think he realized this at all. Probably the exact opposite. Mumford and Sons believe in this shit.

AggravatedYeti
October 1st 2012



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Oh my do they ever.

I'm sure all the records they'll sell won't help the cause either...

thijsvanleer
October 1st 2012



172 Comments


awful band nice review

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

why is this not showing up on the main page? is it cause there's already a review for this in the staff section?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012



49788 Comments


I was wondering that too

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

ProjectFreak
October 1st 2012



1293 Comments


holy crap sowing how long has your avatar been a gif

because i have never seen jenna move before

LifeAsAChipmunk
October 1st 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

finally

zxlkho
October 2nd 2012



3460 Comments


I was waiting for this review for a while and I somehow missed it yesterday with all the Godspeed hype. Well done Knott.

tommygun
October 3rd 2012



23569 Comments


Amazing review

Digging: Obliteration - Black Death Horizon

JrmyPrks
October 3rd 2012



307 Comments


LOL.

Brilliant.

pos'd.

TrantaLocked
October 3rd 2012



1502 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The first song sounds like it would be played as "We Bought a Zoo" ends and the credits roll.

barcafan21
October 6th 2012



1909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i was super excited for this review.

did not disappoint

well done

Digging: The Antlers - Hospice

NevermindAlex
October 8th 2012



8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Harsh review. OP did not deliver. Try to make a review with a shred of balance and see where it takes you. You're bias is hard to stomach.

Digging: Anubis Gate - Horizons

Knott-
Emeritus
October 8th 2012



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

you think this is a 4 so how am i meant to respect your opinion????????????

tommygun
October 9th 2012



23569 Comments


You are bias is hard to stomach

NightmareCinema16
October 10th 2012



2016 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

All the reason to lose yourself. There's nothing to lose in this album, it's quite dissapointing, really.

sportsboy
October 10th 2012



615 Comments


man, even one direction aren't this formulaic

Digging: Vektroid - Color Ocean Road

Dimor
October 17th 2012



1750 Comments


Wouldn't really say this is a 1.0. Its definitely nothing special by any means, but its still quite a catchy accessible folk record. Its like a 3.0

Breaded
October 20th 2012



45 Comments


This is the greatest review I have ever read for anything ever.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy