Anthrax Spreading the Disease
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GiaNXGX
September 29th 2012


4867 Comments


Excellent review man! It just needed some proofreading. I agree about this being one of Anthrax's best releases. That set aside Anthrax are pretty well known, not as much compared to their peers (Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer) but they have a legit fanbase. I voted POS :]

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks XGX I don't have spell checker so I proofread myself. Not sure how I miss some of these things lol I will go in and do some editing my good sir.

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

XingKing
September 29th 2012


10719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't remember who it was, but I was watching a comedy special on Netflix and the comedian mentioned an observation he made of all metal from the 80's. They were all fags for various reasons. It then quickly cut to Scott Ian in the audience laughing and that was all you saw of him the entire show. 2 seconds.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really was it funny though?

Ecnalzen
September 29th 2012


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I will pos this shiznit.

I've always known about these guys, but I have never gave them a listen. I dug Metallica back in the day, but never really tried any other thrash bands. Was not aware that Slayer was in the same category as Metallica and Megadeath. Always thought they were considered death metal.

Also, I think we should just stop referencing Lars Ulrich altogether. I believe that's the source of his power. Maybe if we stop talking about him, he will just go away.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Ecnalzen. Yeah if you're thinking of checking them out this is their most accessible album IMO.

XingKing
September 29th 2012


10719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't find the video, but here's the audio.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xs4v-zexx8M

I just typed into youtube "why metal in the 80s was gay" and it actually worked! I'm pretty sure you see Scott Ian right when he says "Guess what? You're gay!" and then again when he mentions how he loved how their rocking would turn bland objects into cool shit.

XingKing
September 29th 2012


10719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually think Persistence of Time is a more accessible introduction than this.

Calc
September 29th 2012


12212 Comments


patton oswalt said that and he's one of the funniest fucks in the history of the universe

Digging: Milo - A Toothpaste Suburb

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool I'll check out the link, and really? it's a great album but it's not as fun as this one is ;)

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude calc u know what the name of the special is? I've been watching stand up on Netflix.

Calc
September 29th 2012


12212 Comments


its called feelin' kinda patton

Ecnalzen
September 29th 2012


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, Oswalt is good at ranting.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice thanks i might watch it tonight! Agreed Patton is hilarious I also love king of queens.

XingKing
September 29th 2012


10719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Destroyer of life!

DEMON!

I'm ready to strike!

GORGON!

YoYoMancuso
September 29th 2012


11107 Comments


love this album. great review, pos'd

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@King, is it just me or is that James Franco in your avatar?

XingKing
September 29th 2012


10719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What do you mean? I am James Franco.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2012


19797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol.

XingKing
September 29th 2012


10719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm Dirty Dan!
oof
I'm Dirty Dan!
ow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy