Green Day ¡UNO!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TrantaLocked
September 29th 2012


1528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

After reading, I admit I was even affected and almost turned. The guy makes every valid point but in
the end, this album feels like a natural Green Day album compared to 21st century. I know every one is
saying to stop mentioning that album, but here is my argument:

Adam states that 21st is better because Green Day at least made an effort to make a statement, and Uno
is too safe and thus deserves a 1/5. My opinion is a bit different. Yes, 21st century was a great
effort, but most of the music SUCKS. Before Uno came out, every one was criticizing it for being too
epic, yet now that is its strength? Isn't Green Day known for being simple yet clever? Then you have
Uno, which is consistent in having simple and enjoyable music, but yes, a bit too safe. I'd rather have
decent safe music than epic annoying music.

ReturnToRock
September 29th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"cant believe there are non-pre teen girls who enjoy this"

Teen girls nowadays don't even know Green Day exist.

NOTE: Bassline at the start of Let Yourself Go = bassline at the start of Maria. How is one a credible song and the other a piece of ass song? #confused

ReturnToRock
September 29th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also, 21CB wasn't even a statement. Idiot was a statement. Breakdown was just a tepid rehash of the formula with added ridiculousness. Can't believe I gave it a 4 back then!

Pentagon
September 29th 2012


1998 Comments


cant believe youre giving this a 3.5

TrantaLocked
September 29th 2012


1528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

American Idiot punches you in the face. I just listened to it a few days ago and it blew me away
(even
after 7 years of listening to it). Man does it destroy 21st and Uno.

Quoted from redcapediver on page 3
"Green Day died with American Idiot"
I actually agree with this. It was like the last thing GD did as they were getting shot down to the
ground. A huge, proud outcry. It represents every thing that Green Day is and isn't, would and
wouldn't
be.

It is probably obvious to you guys by now how obsessed I am with Green Day.

IfYouRun
September 29th 2012


294 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't even want to listen to this after hearing Oh Love and Kill The DJ... It sucks to see the band that got me into rock music putting this crap out.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2012


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

NOTE: Bassline at the start of Let Yourself Go = bassline at the start of Maria. How is one a credible song and the other a piece of ass song? #confused


oh i didn't realize that the two have the same note played on the bass for 5 seconds I'll up to a 3.5

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

bloc
September 29th 2012


34919 Comments


UNO


DOS




TRES IN YO FACE

TomAkaVeto
September 29th 2012


1660 Comments


I'm so glad I never liked this band enough to be disappointed by them because they are slowly killing their dignity and it's sad to watch.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2012


16403 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Mediocre rock with a few really bad songs

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

ReturnToRock
September 29th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^Above average rock with a few really good songs.

Glass half-full sort of thing, y'know?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2012


16403 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

No I don't know

freedomofspeechnoway
September 29th 2012


415 Comments


cant believe there are non-pre teen girls who enjoy this


Two things

1 - I would imagine that the majority of Green Day's fans are guys in their late 20's to early 40's.

2 - You're in the loop on what pre-teen girls are up to?

greatlookingguy
September 29th 2012


594 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

this is girly music for girly men agreed

Deadwing42
September 29th 2012


140 Comments


I wanted to do a review of this but it was so bad I couldn't even finish it. Fuck this album.

Apollo
September 29th 2012


10336 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

review was really fucking good

and I usually hate downers reviews

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"I don't think anyone with a spine or mind of their own would let something as simple as a review of someone else's
opinion completely reverse theirs upon reading."

this is true, I 1'd this 9 days before this review came out

KangarooSong
September 29th 2012


143 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

prolly best summary

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

prolly definitely

Itzcoatl
September 29th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well written...
I have mix feelings about the album, even though it's bad, I think of it as an improvement of American Idiot and 21st Century Breakdown.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy