Green Day ¡UNO!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ViperAces
September 28th 2012


12430 Comments


Yea Ill read it.

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Meant to write it a couple of days ago, but I'm a lazy bastard.

ViperAces
September 28th 2012


12430 Comments


I know that feeling. Usually takes me a week to write a review, Im adding some sentences every day.

BlackLlama
September 28th 2012


1669 Comments


Band totally lost me after Nimrod (not that I was ever a big fan). Will be avoiding this. Thanks!

Digging: Stigmata - Do Unto Others

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^This sounds like Insomniac though.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2012


3450 Comments


Fantastic review. Oh Love is terrible, and no matter how much you try and convince me that it's not representative of the album I've heard enough bad shit about it that I really don't want to check the whole thing out. I'm pulling out my right to be closed-minded

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a Green Day fan. I find Oh Love terrible and Kill The DJ even worse. And I'm urging you and everybody else to PLEASE give the rest of the album a chance. It does not, repeat, NOT, sound like either of those songs. In fact they stick out like a sore thumb. If you liked Insomniac/Nimrod/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours, or even Warning, you owe it to yourself to listen to this.

ViperAces
September 28th 2012


12430 Comments


I heard it once and it was enough. Never really liked any Green Day to be honest so didnt expect much.

nirvanafan8
September 28th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Please get a staff member who isn't biased and isn't ready to shut down anything green day puts out, because despite this album's flaws it's not that terrible Giving this album a 1.0 is just ridiculous. if you're going to have a staff member review make sure he's a professional and will give a fair review

KILL
September 28th 2012


71795 Comments


lol ur gay

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have no problem with his review, it's well written, seems unbiased and is an OPINION. I disagree though, but won't bash Adam for it.

Viper, I'd never rate an album I'd listened to ONCE, but that's just me. Even the worst albums I've ever heard got at least two listens before rating.

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My diatribe was not so much aimed at Adam as it was at YouTube and Facebook people who post "GD's new album is like *insert overblown pseudo-funny scatological example*" and don't back it up with any argument aside from "it sucks" and "it's commercial and repetitive".

ProjectFreak
September 28th 2012


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

staff doesn't like an album, gives it appropriate score
accused of being biased

man sometimes i thought we evolved past this as a species

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Understandable with Green Day though, there's been a bandwagon of hate for them since 2004. Like I said, not so much the case here, but you know it's true.

kitsch
September 28th 2012


5107 Comments


How does this even need or deserve a review

ReturnToRock
September 28th 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, great. Here come the "band not relevant anymore therefore it's ceased to exist" brigade.

kitsch
September 28th 2012


5107 Comments


oh, great. here comes the 40 year old dadrock dude that reviewed kiss's discog probably the least relevant band to ever exist



Ecnalzen
September 28th 2012


6537 Comments


Poor Green Day. They got super famous in the 90s and were never quite able to keep that success going. 'American Idiot' brought some of it back, but not for long. Now they are having a bit of an identity crisis, trying to get back some of that glory. Psych profile aside...

Cool review. You were funny, but I was still able to take it seriously which I imagine is hard to pull off. A 1 might be a little harsh. I bet there are worse CDs out there than this.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2012


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i really disagree that fans of old green day will like this. this is nothing like insomniac. insomniac is defined by its bite, punk sneer and stellar, stellar songs, all three of which are missing here.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

kitsch
September 28th 2012


5107 Comments


insomniac is the best gd record

i played guitar and sang when i come around when i was 13 for my schools talent show



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy