Rush Grace Under Pressure
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 19th 2013


38005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a 4.5.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Chortles
May 19th 2013


18102 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if you say so!

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Treasure

BigPleb
May 19th 2013


38005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Your rating is lovely though.

demigod!
May 19th 2013


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

are we the only human beings to survive?

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

BladeRunner
June 26th 2013


237 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Between the Wheels!!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

prefer signals (just)

NeroCorleone80
June 26th 2013


30110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I might like this more now

KILL
June 26th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its hard!

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wank cover tho

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

should have used the egg in a clamp pic

KILL
June 26th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude thats me

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats why its so wank

KILL
June 26th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck u im just watchin the world go by

BladeRunner
June 26th 2013


237 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have this weird thing with most of the 80s Rush stuff. Whichever record I have on the tables is the best to me at the time. Just up to the point that the first notes of the next 80s Rush record I put on start coming out of the speakers.

Marathon was playing the other night and I said "Oh man, Power Windows is like, the perfect record!"

Then I put Signals on, and in the middle of The Analog Kid I said "nothing touches this shit!!!" A couple production nit-picks knock this down a notch for me, though.

The dark edge of P/G is what just puts it on top for me when I really must pick one out of Signals, P/G and PW.



menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

power windows spoilt by whooping synths all over the place

sonictheplumber
June 26th 2013


4787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

power windows is awesome it just takes repeated listens

sonictheplumber
June 26th 2013


4787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

however anyone who likes power windows is clearly in the minority cause the crowds at both shows i saw on this tour were like "fuck this, play fly by night :D"

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2013


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"A couple production nit-picks knock this down a notch for me, though. "

ah man signals production is perfect, totally suits the dark and subdued atmosphere of the whole thing

KILL
June 26th 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just listen to fuckin manhattan project, amazing

BladeRunner
June 26th 2013


237 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nonsense! The cover is awesome! Great example of futuristic 80s art at the time. Sure, it's sort of stark now, but I love that cover, which is why it hangs in my office/studio at home.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy