Mumford and Sons Babel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
alt
September 25th 2012


230 Comments


Mumford and Sons are insipid, watered down, folk pop taking full advantage of the resent upswell of acoustic driven indie acts from the last decade and completely shitting on every influence that they draw from.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


50455 Comments


Every girl with shit taste I know loves them so


Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


23843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

adam you make it sound like they intend all that. like they're maliciously trying to ruin indie music. say they suck fine, but this is where I start to get into shouting matches with mumford and sons haters. the music is bland and kind of insipid, but this

"taking full advantage of the resent upswell of acoustic driven indie acts from the last decade and completely shitting on every influence that they draw from. "

is ridiculous

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

how many people on this site is named adam?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


50455 Comments


is our children learning?

Gyromania
September 25th 2012


15791 Comments


Mumford and Sons are insipid, watered down, folk pop taking full advantage of the resent upswell of
acoustic driven indie acts from the last decade and completely shitting on every influence that they
draw from.


yeah, they're cashing in on the latest trends with malice aforethought. i'm sorry adam but this is
just ridiculous. i seriously can't for the life of me understand what it is about this band that
evokes so much hatred from people, or how they're shitting on their influences. that seems a little
presumptuous and unfair.

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


50455 Comments


Maybe we could just be friends
I'm being a bit presumptuous

ProjectFreak
September 25th 2012


1373 Comments


i really don't think this band is as bad as this site thinks

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

it's probably their annoying fans that make people hate this band

but i wouldn't know.

illuminatus917
September 25th 2012


35 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't think I've ever liked a debut so much and a sophomore so little. Except maybe with Blind Illusion.

This album is 95% recycled.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

pretty sure the same was true with their debut though

Gyromania
September 25th 2012


15791 Comments


it was their first material ever... how was it recycled?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


50455 Comments


Cuz they printed the lyrics on 60% composite recycled paper duh

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

only cuz they're so hipster, gotta protect the earth mang

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19790 Comments


Great review as always sowing.

Sigh no more is a guilty pleasure of mine so I'll be checking this out.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012


10455 Comments


i thoroughly enjoyed this review

Digging: Cymbals Eat Guitars - LOSE

Kiran
Emeritus
September 25th 2012


6001 Comments


Every girl with shit taste I know loves them so

remarkably true

illuminatus917
September 26th 2012


35 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

pretty sure the same was true with their debut though

So everything they've ever done is recycled?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


23843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"So everything they've ever done is recycled? "

yeah pretty much. boring and generic but not bad IN MY OPINION

"Every girl with shit taste I know loves them so"

well true, but that's a stupid ad hominem argument.



illuminatus917
September 26th 2012


35 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah pretty much. boring and generic but not bad IN MY OPINION

Man, I thought the last half of Sign No More was pretty emotional stuff. It seemed like it had a lot of heart in it.
In a way that this doesn't.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy