Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SteelErectedb4you8er
October 1st 2012



2612 Comments


I actually really love the trilogy. This 3rd installment is great! But I mean, I think they could have called the trilogy under a different name or a side project...Sect(s) still did sound like them a little, but these last 2 go on a different path. However, I really like them.

glezz
October 2nd 2012



235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Album is good. It is a mediocre ending to an underwhelming soundworld spread over 3 albums equaling maybe one really good album. Frankly, half the music in this series goes nowhere.

FrozenVain
October 4th 2012



2263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ugh...this is weird.

AStableReference
October 4th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Seems pretty tame to me, at least for them.

RosaParks
October 4th 2012



14592 Comments


blunt ass trauma from a nord

glezz
October 5th 2012



235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

All of you are little fruity creeps.

LilLioness
October 6th 2012



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All of the tracks on this record should be condensed and used as the soundtrack for some adult fantasy movie. I think that would be a better place for sounds, because right now they are just some pretty sounds repeated over and over.

Photon
October 6th 2012



1288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

unlike many here, i love their last two albums. I have to agree with the reviewer, this is the best among the three.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Final Cut

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

rather than an 'interesting' or challenging record it's just a mix of all the sounds that blut aus nord do best, idk how people are disappointed by it ]:

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

LilLioness
October 7th 2012



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am not disappointed, Dark. I rather like the sounds I heard. It is just that I have heard so much post-rock, post-metal, post-ass, post-office lately that I can't trust my inclination to give it a 4.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

post-rock? where?

Rikardur
October 7th 2012



731 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

" idk how people are disappointed by it "

Because it's pretty god damn boring.

AStableReference
October 7th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Sounds stagnant.

YUJOS
October 7th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. Typical Darkthrone worship...

Digging: Aosoth - Ashes of Angels

LilLioness
October 7th 2012



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"post-rock where" Maybe I am just dumb, but while I was listening to this album post rock/post metal is what was running through my mind.

YUJOS
October 7th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah there's definetely a post "vibe" in the album. Some points remind me of Jesu.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

jesu isn't post-rock

AStableReference
October 7th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

For some reason I see them called that, but more often "post-metal".

YUJOS
October 7th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nope they are not post rock, more post metal.

LilLioness
October 7th 2012



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is definitely a lay down and bliss out or focus while working type of record. It could also work while driving somewhere, but I don't see myself returning to it when I am looking groove, y'know?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy