Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AStableReference
September 26th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I'm just going to go ahead and post my sound-off after listening to the album in full twice and revisiting a couple of tracks.

"There's nothing noteworthy about this album whatsoever. Bland guitar, dull fake drums and forgettable emotionless cleans. It isn't challenging, it isn't experimental; it's just dull."

Not wanting to start any serious arguments, that's just the way I feel about it.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah i saw it

it's not really challenging or experimental but for me it's far from dull :]

and thanks again captain!

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Wizard
September 26th 2012



18757 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gave this another listen and I feel the trilogy got worse as it went on.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

AStableReference
September 26th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I was just overwhelmed with a feeling of monotony and boredom sitting through it. It's not that it needs to move around more, I like plenty of music where there isn't a lot of movement but this one just doesn't hold my interest in an atmospheric sense.

Well written review, though; even if I don't agree.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2012



15981 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is really, really boring.

Digging: Tiamat - Wildhoney

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012



26360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My 3.5 is based off 2 listens but that may change after a few more listens. But I did enjoy those first 2 listens. I was in a relaxed state in bed so I'm sure that helped.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

AStableReference
September 26th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

To elaborate on something I said earlier; I don't think that the album needs to be challenging or experimental to be good, to me the album just seems to take up an unfortunate place in between. It isn't catchy or fun, but it isn't engagingly creative or experimental either.

The bottom line is that it should be engaging in some way, but It does nothing for me.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2012



17332 Comments


It isn't catchy or fun, but it isn't engagingly creative or experimental either.


minus the fun part (is a black metal derivative supposed to be fun?) you just perfectly described this entire trilogy

Digging: Monolake - Interstate

AStableReference
September 26th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I use "fun" in a more broad sense. They can be memorable and entertaining in a more straight forward sense, like the pure intensity (which this doesn't have either)

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012



26360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Like Noctus mentioned earlier, this album shouldn't be viewed as a black metal album.

AStableReference
September 26th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I don't think it really succeed in either sense, like I stated earlier.

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012



26360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can definitely see how this album could be unenjoyable but I personally had a good time with it however I'm not sure if my 3.5 will hold after more listens but'cha never know.

R6Rider
September 26th 2012



4064 Comments


Gave this another listen and I feel the trilogy got worse as it went on

Same here.

Digging: Homewrecker - Worms and Dirt

Rikardur
September 27th 2012



731 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Good review but this album is extremely dull. There weren't many moments that I found enjoyable and captivating enough...might lower my score.

AStableReference
September 27th 2012



1826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Nice to know I'm not the only one that got that from it.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

why am i always so alone ]:

CaptainDooRight
September 27th 2012



26360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's not a bad thing, it's about being true bro

YUJOS
September 27th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You mean trve captain.

Digging: Aosoth - Ashes of Angels

CaptainDooRight
September 27th 2012



26360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

trvth



YUJOS
September 27th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahahahahaa, indeed m/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy