Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
September 26th 2012


9141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i don't really understand what you mean, i think that sentence is fine and works in context with the previous and following sentences ]:



i added something to it though, how's that?

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I may review Odinist to curve the fapping in that general direction ; ).

DarkNoctus
September 26th 2012


9141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i didn't like that one as much but i'll give it another listen [:

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's tight and to the point (and fucking disturbing to listen to).

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some of the spoken word shit on this album sucks immensely.

YUJOS
September 26th 2012


972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nope...

Digging: Arcturus - Arcturian

DarkNoctus
September 26th 2012


9141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

done, thanks captain :]

AStableReference
September 26th 2012


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I'm just going to go ahead and post my sound-off after listening to the album in full twice and revisiting a couple of tracks.



"There's nothing noteworthy about this album whatsoever. Bland guitar, dull fake drums and forgettable emotionless cleans. It isn't challenging, it isn't experimental; it's just dull."



Not wanting to start any serious arguments, that's just the way I feel about it.

DarkNoctus
September 26th 2012


9141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah i saw it



it's not really challenging or experimental but for me it's far from dull :]



and thanks again captain!

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gave this another listen and I feel the trilogy got worse as it went on.

AStableReference
September 26th 2012


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I was just overwhelmed with a feeling of monotony and boredom sitting through it. It's not that it needs to move around more, I like plenty of music where there isn't a lot of movement but this one just doesn't hold my interest in an atmospheric sense.



Well written review, though; even if I don't agree.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2012


16757 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is really, really boring.

AStableReference
September 26th 2012


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

To elaborate on something I said earlier; I don't think that the album needs to be challenging or experimental to be good, to me the album just seems to take up an unfortunate place in between. It isn't catchy or fun, but it isn't engagingly creative or experimental either.



The bottom line is that it should be engaging in some way, but It does nothing for me.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2012


19580 Comments


It isn't catchy or fun, but it isn't engagingly creative or experimental either.


minus the fun part (is a black metal derivative supposed to be fun?) you just perfectly described this entire trilogy

Digging: Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Co. - Like a Duck to Water

AStableReference
September 26th 2012


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I use "fun" in a more broad sense. They can be memorable and entertaining in a more straight forward sense, like the pure intensity (which this doesn't have either)

AStableReference
September 26th 2012


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I don't think it really succeed in either sense, like I stated earlier.

R6Rider
September 26th 2012


4885 Comments


Gave this another listen and I feel the trilogy got worse as it went on

Same here.

Rikardur
September 27th 2012


731 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Good review but this album is extremely dull. There weren't many moments that I found enjoyable and captivating enough...might lower my score.

AStableReference
September 27th 2012


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Nice to know I'm not the only one that got that from it.

DarkNoctus
September 27th 2012


9141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

why am i always so alone ]:



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy