Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PuddlesPuddles
September 26th 2012


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Literally just got into Fathers of the Icy Age today damn

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


23827 Comments


fuck me what are you wierdos talking about. HE WROTE A REVIEW UNDER THAT SCORE YOU KNOW

anyway ANYWAY, noctus, my man, my nigga. great work, pos'd fo dayzzzzz. i still haven't listened to anything from this band but this delightful little review makes me think about changing my wicked ways.

oh I almost forgot -- :]

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Are you going to review if we get there one day will you please open the gates? :]


it's on my to do list! got this and another album to get out of the way, then i'll think about reviewing that one.

thanks for the compliments everyone, and the feature! :]

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

PapaH
September 26th 2012


34 Comments


Slightly above average, but the first one in the trilogy was much better IMO. Gonna try give one few more spins.

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012


29146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Your review was overall really good. I really want to pos but there are many errors:

"Perhaps one of the most eclectic of the long-running black metal bands, and arguably one of the more prolific, but even to this day perhaps one of the most mysterious."

There is no subject in the sentence

"To this day you'd be hard pressed to find even a picture of the band that is even slightly revealing, be it that they're hooded, so veiled in black/white pictures that what you think is a figure may actually be something else, covered in roots or the picture is so dark you can't really see anything."

semi colons would make your sentence look so much cleaner and this isn't the only instance in your review, there are many

" Every mistake in the first two albums rectified, every good aspect of the previous albums capitalized on, many more good things added, for a band that has been making albums since 1995 the fact they're still progressing and discovering things, arguably even still innovating is such a promising prospect that deserves excitement."

there are at least 2-3 errors in this sentence, I'll let you figure it out.

"synths and guitars all work to compliment each other every single instance is extraordinary"

coma after "other"

"Another aspect of this album that needs to be mentioned is the flow of it, a serious flaw of the previous two albums in the trilogy which sounded hacked together, Cosmosophy flows beautifully and really feels like a convincing and elaborate journey through disorienting and captivating soundscapes that only Blut aus Nord could do justice in this medium."

this is a run on sentence

--it seems this review wasn't proof read, or if you did proof read and feel these examples are correct you need someone else to proof read your work. I'm not sure if english is your first language but other other than these mistakes I enjoyed your review and this album is quite solid.



Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

someguest
September 26th 2012


20572 Comments


I doubt the album is this good. I'll have to check it.

GiaNXGX
September 26th 2012


4867 Comments


Yea bro Noct is from Wight island UK ::]


Funeralopolis
September 26th 2012


11367 Comments


sweet rotten sound record

Digging: Jethro Tull - Thick as a Brick

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

coma after "other"


if you read the whole sentence it does make sense

fixed the others though, thanks :]

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012


29146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

np bro

pos'd

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012


29146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Perhaps one of the most eclectic of the long-running black metal bands, and arguably one of the more prolific, but even to this day perhaps one of the most mysterious."

Still no subject

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i don't really understand what you mean, i think that sentence is fine and works in context with the previous and following sentences ]:

i added something to it though, how's that?

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think I may review Odinist to curve the fapping in that general direction ; ).

Digging: Khonsu - Traveller

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i didn't like that one as much but i'll give it another listen [:

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's tight and to the point (and fucking disturbing to listen to).

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012


29146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I think I may review Odinist to curve the fapping in that general direction "

Would love to see it Wiz, I've still yet to listen to it

"i don't really understand what you mean, i think that sentence is fine and works in context with the previous and following sentences ]:"

you only needed to add a subject only, it's all messed up now, see below:

"Perhaps one of the most eclectic of the long-running black metal bands"

before "perhaps" all you need to add is "They are", and you never need to capitalize a word after a semi-colon

Wizard
September 26th 2012


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some of the spoken word shit on this album sucks immensely.

YUJOS
September 26th 2012


919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nope...

Digging: Secrets of the Moon - Seven Bells

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

done, thanks captain :]

CaptainDooRight
September 26th 2012


29146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

np bro, you're a great writer and I just want you to excel. I've always enjoyed your reviews and I apologize for the earlier altercation as that was never my intention. :]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy