Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



49788 Comments


I just like writing paragraphs over nothing

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



28321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i just forgot to change the rating, calm down :["

And what do you mean you forgot to change the rating? You just said earlier"

"because it's somewhere between a 4 and a 4.5 and the review read more like a 4.5 to me :]

i'm going to up it to 4.5 regardless though, for now"

That doesn't sound like you forgot. You only changed it because I brought it up. There's no need to try to cover anything up as no one really cares what your intentions may have been.

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

what you said reminded me to do it

why would i cover up something so arbitrary and meaningless when i openly admit on this site that i love dicks and make no attempt to cover that up :]

it just sounds like you're trying to be confrontational over literally nothing

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



28321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i'm going to up it to 4.5 regardless though, for now"

^This comment didn't sound like I reminded you at first. If you would have said oh I forgot to begin with this conversation wouldn't have existed. But yeah because the fact that I brought up the inconsistency of your rating, it would constitute as a confrontation obviously.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i cannot even begin to express how completely trivial this argument is

like, really

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



28321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wouldn't have brought it up if I felt it was trivial, but to each his own.

Tyrael
September 25th 2012



20727 Comments


'He wrote those from a personal stand point though, which can work if you've got the chops'

Hmm yeah okay I can see your point

can we call Cptn. DevĀ² now?

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well no your original point is perfectly valid, don't get me wrong

it's the argument of my intentions as to why i changed my rating and disputing it that i feel is completely trivial and off-mark

my intention was to raise the rating, i just forgot

YUJOS
September 25th 2012



914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review man! I really like then new direction that BAN went for with Cosmosophy. I really dig the clean vocals that Vindsval uses in the album and and the last 2 songs must be the best songs I've heard all year. Especially the last song was the best way for BAN to end both the album and the trilogy.

Digging: Misery Index - The Killing Gods

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the third track onwards just absolutely kills it, the first two tracks are great too if a little weaker, track 2 being the weakest but still very good :]

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



16246 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haven't heard yet but this review gives me hope that this will be good.

Still think it will suck, but there is hope.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



18007 Comments


its better than the other two in the trilogy

but its still pretty boring

Digging: Autechre - Draft 7.30

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

don't think of it as a black metal album when you go into it

hope you like it! :]

Wizard
September 25th 2012



19210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

don't think of it as a black metal album when you go into it

Preciously.

Love your reviews Dark!

Odinist is still miles better than anything they've ever put out.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

bloc
September 25th 2012



34669 Comments


Album art is so cool

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2012



4867 Comments


Captain was pist

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2012



4867 Comments


Good review Noctus! I think that if you divided the 1st paragraph it would look better . Are you going
to review if we get there one day will you please open the gates? :]

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



28321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not at all bro. That's not my personality. Takes a lot for me to get pissed.

Eclecticist
September 26th 2012



3863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I came back to read this review after listening to the album. I really like how descriptive your review was and how deep you went, as if attempting to spear the very core of the album with your observations.

So I pos'd - though I find this album to be a 3.5 strictly because of how beautiful the atmosphere is.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012



7970 Comments


Noctus, you really are the cutest little metal kid



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy