Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



48551 Comments


I just like writing paragraphs over nothing

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i just forgot to change the rating, calm down :["

And what do you mean you forgot to change the rating? You just said earlier"

"because it's somewhere between a 4 and a 4.5 and the review read more like a 4.5 to me :]

i'm going to up it to 4.5 regardless though, for now"

That doesn't sound like you forgot. You only changed it because I brought it up. There's no need to try to cover anything up as no one really cares what your intentions may have been.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

what you said reminded me to do it

why would i cover up something so arbitrary and meaningless when i openly admit on this site that i love dicks and make no attempt to cover that up :]

it just sounds like you're trying to be confrontational over literally nothing

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i'm going to up it to 4.5 regardless though, for now"

^This comment didn't sound like I reminded you at first. If you would have said oh I forgot to begin with this conversation wouldn't have existed. But yeah because the fact that I brought up the inconsistency of your rating, it would constitute as a confrontation obviously.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i cannot even begin to express how completely trivial this argument is

like, really

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wouldn't have brought it up if I felt it was trivial, but to each his own.

Tyrael
September 25th 2012



20400 Comments


'He wrote those from a personal stand point though, which can work if you've got the chops'

Hmm yeah okay I can see your point

can we call Cptn. DevĀ² now?

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well no your original point is perfectly valid, don't get me wrong

it's the argument of my intentions as to why i changed my rating and disputing it that i feel is completely trivial and off-mark

my intention was to raise the rating, i just forgot

YUJOS
September 25th 2012



890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review man! I really like then new direction that BAN went for with Cosmosophy. I really dig the clean vocals that Vindsval uses in the album and and the last 2 songs must be the best songs I've heard all year. Especially the last song was the best way for BAN to end both the album and the trilogy.

Digging: Aosoth - Ashes of Angels

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the third track onwards just absolutely kills it, the first two tracks are great too if a little weaker, track 2 being the weakest but still very good :]

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



16005 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haven't heard yet but this review gives me hope that this will be good.

Still think it will suck, but there is hope.

Digging: Katatonia - Kocytean

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



17343 Comments


its better than the other two in the trilogy

but its still pretty boring

Digging: Monolake - Interstate

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

don't think of it as a black metal album when you go into it

hope you like it! :]

Wizard
September 25th 2012



18784 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

don't think of it as a black metal album when you go into it

Preciously.

Love your reviews Dark!

Odinist is still miles better than anything they've ever put out.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

bloc
September 25th 2012



34499 Comments


Album art is so cool

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2012



4867 Comments


Captain was pist

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2012



4867 Comments


Good review Noctus! I think that if you divided the 1st paragraph it would look better . Are you going
to review if we get there one day will you please open the gates? :]

CaptainDooRight
September 25th 2012



26444 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not at all bro. That's not my personality. Takes a lot for me to get pissed.

Eclecticist
September 26th 2012



3863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I came back to read this review after listening to the album. I really like how descriptive your review was and how deep you went, as if attempting to spear the very core of the album with your observations.

So I pos'd - though I find this album to be a 3.5 strictly because of how beautiful the atmosphere is.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012



7762 Comments


Noctus, you really are the cutest little metal kid

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy