Blut Aus Nord 777 - Cosmosophy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well no your original point is perfectly valid, don't get me wrong

it's the argument of my intentions as to why i changed my rating and disputing it that i feel is completely trivial and off-mark

my intention was to raise the rating, i just forgot

Digging: Desolate Shrine - The Heart of the Netherworld

YUJOS
September 25th 2012


967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review man! I really like then new direction that BAN went for with Cosmosophy. I really dig the clean vocals that Vindsval uses in the album and and the last 2 songs must be the best songs I've heard all year. Especially the last song was the best way for BAN to end both the album and the trilogy.

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the third track onwards just absolutely kills it, the first two tracks are great too if a little weaker, track 2 being the weakest but still very good :]

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012


16585 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haven't heard yet but this review gives me hope that this will be good.

Still think it will suck, but there is hope.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19211 Comments


its better than the other two in the trilogy

but its still pretty boring

Digging: Bitstream - Domestic Economy 7

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

don't think of it as a black metal album when you go into it

hope you like it! :]

Wizard
September 25th 2012


19717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

don't think of it as a black metal album when you go into it

Preciously.

Love your reviews Dark!

Odinist is still miles better than anything they've ever put out.

Digging: Napalm Death - Apex Predator - Easy Meat

bloc
September 25th 2012


35086 Comments


Album art is so cool

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2012


4867 Comments


Captain was pist

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2012


4867 Comments


Good review Noctus! I think that if you divided the 1st paragraph it would look better . Are you going
to review if we get there one day will you please open the gates? :]

Eclecticist
September 26th 2012


3863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I came back to read this review after listening to the album. I really like how descriptive your review was and how deep you went, as if attempting to spear the very core of the album with your observations.

So I pos'd - though I find this album to be a 3.5 strictly because of how beautiful the atmosphere is.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8029 Comments


Noctus, you really are the cutest little metal kid

PuddlesPuddles
September 26th 2012


4787 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Literally just got into Fathers of the Icy Age today damn

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


24165 Comments


fuck me what are you wierdos talking about. HE WROTE A REVIEW UNDER THAT SCORE YOU KNOW

anyway ANYWAY, noctus, my man, my nigga. great work, pos'd fo dayzzzzz. i still haven't listened to anything from this band but this delightful little review makes me think about changing my wicked ways.

oh I almost forgot -- :]

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Are you going to review if we get there one day will you please open the gates? :]


it's on my to do list! got this and another album to get out of the way, then i'll think about reviewing that one.

thanks for the compliments everyone, and the feature! :]

PapaH
September 26th 2012


37 Comments


Slightly above average, but the first one in the trilogy was much better IMO. Gonna try give one few more spins.

someguest
September 26th 2012


21743 Comments


I doubt the album is this good. I'll have to check it.

Digging: Rammstein - Mutter

GiaNXGX
September 26th 2012


4867 Comments


Yea bro Noct is from Wight island UK ::]


Funeralopolis
September 26th 2012


12000 Comments


sweet rotten sound record

Digging: Spiritualized - Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

coma after "other"


if you read the whole sentence it does make sense

fixed the others though, thanks :]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy