Green Day ¡UNO!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


I think I fixed all the mistakes but if anyone sees something let me know.

No longer will I just rely on microsoft word to catch my mistakes lol.

Digging: Dornenreich - Freiheit

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"at least Kill The DJ is catchy."
that's why I like this one better. a lot of the stuff from 21st Century Breakdown is really cheesy and pretentious, at least on UNO! the songs are catchy.


Digging: Mark Lanegan - Phantom Radio

FearOfTheDuck
September 25th 2012


206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You know the MCR album is called Danger Days, right?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


I thought about giving this a 2.5 for the review, but I felt this needed a negative review with all the 3.5's and 3's it's received so far.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


@FearOfTheDuck, yes godamnit lol going to fix it now.

Cormano
September 25th 2012


978 Comments


>Much like My Chemical Romance’s “Danger Lives”
>Danger Lives
>Lives
wut?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


I fixed it Cormano. i was gonna put in the whole title danger days true lives of the fabulous killjoys but when I shortened it put lives instead of days give me a break damn.

JackSparrow
September 25th 2012


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I tried to listen to this with an open mind but Nuclear Family is just so lame I didn't feel like trying anymore. Bad band.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


No negs? Bring on the hate!

sixdegrees
September 25th 2012


17190 Comments


finally, a review that's not a 3/3.5

took long enough.

Digging: yasumiyasumi - Tokyo Digital Love

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


@sixdegrees, yup.

got sick of seeing nothing but positive reviews so wrote this up real quick.

amanwithahammer
September 25th 2012


497 Comments


I never listened to 21st Century Breakdown but from what I heard of Know Your Enemy that track sounded fun. 21 Guns sounded totally average, though. I'm sure the album as a whole was as bad as everyone says. I've heard Kill the DJ and yeah it was terrible, but I'm hoping to enjoy this for what it is as I'm not really going in with very high expectations anyway.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


"I'm not sure the album as a whole was as bad as everyone says"

Well other than this review most people are saying the album is good ;)

Point1
September 25th 2012


197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review. And "Last of the American Girls" is worse than Kill the DJ.

amanwithahammer
September 25th 2012


497 Comments


Atari85, were you quoting me? I was actually talking about 21st Century Breakdown, which I'm guessing IS as bad as people say, though I haven't listened to it myself. So far I'm enjoying Uno! for what is. Green Day was my favourite band when I was 12/13 so that might have something to do with why I'm liking it.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012


19916 Comments


@hammer, oh I thought you were talking about this album not 21st century.

Glad you're enjoying it to each their own ;)

amanwithahammer
September 25th 2012


497 Comments


It was a fun first listen but I don't think it'll get any many spins from me. 3/5

amanwithahammer
September 25th 2012


497 Comments


I just realised how pointless typing my rating is when I'm about to actually rate it on the site lmao

MUNGOLOID
September 26th 2012


4333 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

pos'd. agree with pretty much everything in this review. it's annoying how people are comparing this to Dookie.

Crawl
September 26th 2012


1628 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Nothing ever released by Green Day is worse than Kill the DJ. Album is painfully average, except Rusty James which is pretty good and Kill the DJ which is awful.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy