Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
VermicideReloadead
November 14th 2012


1433 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

There are some good tracks like supremacy, liquid state, animals, even follow me is tolerable, but things like madness, panic station and the 2 parts of isolated system are horrible.

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


3217 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I thought Isolated System (the final track) was okay, Unsustainable blows big time though.

Digging: Son Lux - At War With Walls And Mazes

Soaringmuse
November 14th 2012


130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jesus...this review inspired a lot of response and mad. Muse was my favorite band but I must admit they are no Radiohead. Matt please stop fucking around with experimenting in shit genres.

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


3217 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

^ Comment is lel

Experimenting in different genres is good times, just not "flavour of the week" ones like Muse do.

Snooze00
November 15th 2012


245 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Godamn it Muse what is wrong with you. Get your shit together or stop making albums PLEASE

Chortles
November 15th 2012


18058 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

okay!!!!

Digging: Robbie Basho - Visions of The Country

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012


21643 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

as long as muse continue putting out a few great songs on each album im ok with it

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012


3217 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I just wish they made more music in the style of Exo-Politics, Hyper Music, New Born, etc. It's still showy as hell but at least it has bite, I can't stand their Queen-influenced stuff. It's exhausting

VermicideReloadead
November 15th 2012


1433 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

They were always influenced by queen, the problem is that in their past albums( origin of symmetry, absolution,showbiz, black holes and revelation) they didn't create shitty carbon copies of songs like we're the champions or another one bites the dust. This is the main problem now the problem with these guys, the other problem was that the excess of unfocused experimentation that they used here and in resistance resulted in 2 messy albums.

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012


3217 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Yeah they have always been influenced by Queen, only recently has that influence eclipsed all the others though (they channeled Radiohead and RATM pretty competently back in the day). I guess it comes down to the fact I fucking hate Queen, and I hate bands who imitate Queen even more.

MeatSalad
November 15th 2012


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It sucks.

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

UnnamedOcean
November 16th 2012


3980 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good enough? So what you mean is they get a D and don't have to repeat the course.

UnnamedOcean
November 16th 2012


3980 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I didn't like it unfortunately :[

MeatSalad
November 16th 2012


14900 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Wub wub wub wub wub

sixdegrees
November 16th 2012


17562 Comments


ugh.

Polyethylene
November 16th 2012


3217 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Like I said in my review of this, Muse work when they're fun but I really struggle to enjoy this even on a surface level

Polyethylene
November 16th 2012


3217 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Also why isn't my profile pic showing up in comment sections, anyone know?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


21643 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

your avatar shows up next to your posts not your profile pic. you gotta edit that somewhere

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


16113 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

random

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


16113 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

random is good tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy