Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
j1myz
October 4th 2012



11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Muse are definitely having fun on this album, and I think a lot of people like to treat it as if everything they do is meant to be very serious stuff.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



20637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

animals is such a good song

raised to a 2.5

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

neilcon21
October 4th 2012



1 Comments


I enjoyed it. They took this album in the right direction (away from "The Resistance") and a lot of it was in the style of Absolution, which is my absolute favorite album of theirs. Good review too.

jductape
October 7th 2012



7 Comments


whoa that was bold to say Bellamy's vocals are stronger on panic than ever before

Skullz930
October 8th 2012



11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is Muse on a more commercial level. It's not as good as their older stuff but just because it's drastically different and people aren't good at re-categorization once already categorizing something, people think it sucks. I hate dub-step but I went into this album with an open mind and enjoyed it. Definitely not a 4.5 but a good compilation of different genres in one extremely well produced album. People love to have their opinions without reasoning. I don't agree with your review fully but it's your opinion and you have good reason for it.

IAmInsect
October 8th 2012



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

growing on me. definitely their worst, but growing.

sinsexsodomy
October 8th 2012



198 Comments


I heard Madness and thought it was a terrible Depeche Mode/New Order Cover band and was disappointed
it was Muse. Then I heard Unsustainable and....sorry but you jump on the dubstep fad when you were
never in that style of music before, then your not getting a proper full listen from me...

Douglas
October 8th 2012



9058 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Better than the Resistance

cinaedus
October 8th 2012



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Chortles
October 8th 2012



17908 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

most things in life are

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

megalomanic
October 8th 2012



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually like this album a lot, or more than I thought I would, anyway.

nbmatt
October 9th 2012



40 Comments


tl;dr?

steamedturtle
October 10th 2012



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sometimes I get it and sometimes I think "What the hell??" I think it might be growing slightly though.

neurosisxeno
October 10th 2012



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely a better album than Resistance, but not a massive improvement.

xevman
October 10th 2012



317 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

review is way too short.

MeatSalad
October 10th 2012



14190 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Animals and liquid state are literally the only good songs, and survival has one good guitar riff.

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

Douglas
October 10th 2012



9058 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

m m m m m m m m m m mad mad madnesss

sixdegrees
October 10th 2012



16797 Comments


I hate that song so much

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2012



20637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i hate it more

Chortles
October 10th 2012



17908 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

madness is the worst on here i agree



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy