Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SabertoothMonocle
September 26th 2012


493 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album is a mess. Ratings for this band's discog are flushing down the toilet

sarogave
September 29th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. This album is so different to anything else that Muse has done before. I think we're hearing a happy and somewhat bittersweet side of Muse for the first time. For me, there's just something special about this album, i can't put my finger on it, but this album really grows on you as you listen to it more.

ABjordanMM
October 3rd 2012


1411 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really hope panic station is the worst track on this.

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - Hope

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012


21276 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

its one of the worst yea

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

ABjordanMM
October 3rd 2012


1411 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Low 2.5 for me. Probably should be a 2..

LifeAsAChipmunk
October 3rd 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012


50458 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Regular jackoffs who've only heard like 50 albums max in their life love it of course

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

Lakes.
October 3rd 2012


27976 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i.e. most music critics

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Douglas
October 3rd 2012


9110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is it sad that I am actually rather enjoying this album?

Digging: The Preatures - Blue Planet Eyes

Chortles
October 3rd 2012


17968 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nah, it's not as bad as most people make it out to be

Digging: Pinback - Blue Screen Life

Douglas
October 3rd 2012


9110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I mean The Resistance was absolute garbage, but some of the ideas and concepts on here are rather cool. Looking at 3.5/5 at this stage.

DarthMann
October 3rd 2012


13815 Comments


a lot of it is pretty lolbad but a lot of the ratings just come from people loving to hate bellamy (and why wouldnt you hes a massive cunt) or rating off a couple of bad songs that sour the album - panic station.

Tyrael
October 3rd 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

One of my local magazines gave this 1 star because the band members are nice

quite the contradiction

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

DarthMann
October 3rd 2012


13815 Comments


the drummer is cool

DarthMann
October 3rd 2012


13815 Comments


my music teacher said that the drummer was nice and spoke to him for a bit, but apparantley bellamy was drunk out of his mind and was a massive cunt (at some after-party in Melbourne).

he also said danny carey is a really nice guy

tarkus
October 3rd 2012


5560 Comments


id do dmt with danny carey

PaulShallPerish
October 4th 2012


84 Comments


I am fully convined this review is pizza.

Smithsonian
October 4th 2012


85 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

first two tracks aren't bad but then the album just turns silly with shit like survival

Amazone
October 4th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Only good song is "Animals".

j1myz
October 4th 2012


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think you can completely divorce the sound of this album from the previous one, as your review attempts to do.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy