Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sarogave
September 29th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. This album is so different to anything else that Muse has done before. I think we're hearing a happy and somewhat bittersweet side of Muse for the first time. For me, there's just something special about this album, i can't put my finger on it, but this album really grows on you as you listen to it more.

ABjordanMM
October 3rd 2012


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really hope panic station is the worst track on this.

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012


21639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

its one of the worst yea

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

ABjordanMM
October 3rd 2012


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Low 2.5 for me. Probably should be a 2..

LifeAsAChipmunk
October 3rd 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012


50869 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Regular jackoffs who've only heard like 50 albums max in their life love it of course

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Douglas
October 3rd 2012


9174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is it sad that I am actually rather enjoying this album?

Chortles
October 3rd 2012


18058 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nah, it's not as bad as most people make it out to be

Digging: Robbie Basho - Visions of The Country

Douglas
October 3rd 2012


9174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I mean The Resistance was absolute garbage, but some of the ideas and concepts on here are rather cool. Looking at 3.5/5 at this stage.

Tyrael
October 3rd 2012


20946 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

One of my local magazines gave this 1 star because the band members are nice

quite the contradiction

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

tarkus
October 3rd 2012


5560 Comments


id do dmt with danny carey

PaulShallPerish
October 4th 2012


84 Comments


I am fully convined this review is pizza.

Smithsonian
October 4th 2012


87 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

first two tracks aren't bad but then the album just turns silly with shit like survival

Amazone
October 4th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Only good song is "Animals".

j1myz
October 4th 2012


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think you can completely divorce the sound of this album from the previous one, as your review attempts to do.

j1myz
October 4th 2012


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Muse are definitely having fun on this album, and I think a lot of people like to treat it as if everything they do is meant to be very serious stuff.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


21639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

animals is such a good song

raised to a 2.5

neilcon21
October 4th 2012


1 Comments


I enjoyed it. They took this album in the right direction (away from "The Resistance") and a lot of it was in the style of Absolution, which is my absolute favorite album of theirs. Good review too.

jductape
October 7th 2012


7 Comments


whoa that was bold to say Bellamy's vocals are stronger on panic than ever before

Skullz930
October 8th 2012


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is Muse on a more commercial level. It's not as good as their older stuff but just because it's drastically different and people aren't good at re-categorization once already categorizing something, people think it sucks. I hate dub-step but I went into this album with an open mind and enjoyed it. Definitely not a 4.5 but a good compilation of different genres in one extremely well produced album. People love to have their opinions without reasoning. I don't agree with your review fully but it's your opinion and you have good reason for it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy