Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SabertoothMonocle
September 26th 2012



493 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album is a mess. Ratings for this band's discog are flushing down the toilet

sarogave
September 29th 2012



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. This album is so different to anything else that Muse has done before. I think we're hearing a happy and somewhat bittersweet side of Muse for the first time. For me, there's just something special about this album, i can't put my finger on it, but this album really grows on you as you listen to it more.

ABjordanMM
October 3rd 2012



1367 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really hope panic station is the worst track on this.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012



20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

its one of the worst yea

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

ABjordanMM
October 3rd 2012



1367 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Low 2.5 for me. Probably should be a 2..

LifeAsAChipmunk
October 3rd 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2012



49955 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Regular jackoffs who've only heard like 50 albums max in their life love it of course

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

cinaedus
October 3rd 2012



26447 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i.e. most music critics

Digging: The Suicide Machines - Destruction By Definition

Douglas
October 3rd 2012



9088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is it sad that I am actually rather enjoying this album?

Digging: James Vincent McMorrow - Post Tropical

Chortles
October 3rd 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nah, it's not as bad as most people make it out to be

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

Douglas
October 3rd 2012



9088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I mean The Resistance was absolute garbage, but some of the ideas and concepts on here are rather cool. Looking at 3.5/5 at this stage.

DarthMann
October 3rd 2012



13656 Comments


a lot of it is pretty lolbad but a lot of the ratings just come from people loving to hate bellamy (and why wouldnt you hes a massive cunt) or rating off a couple of bad songs that sour the album - panic station.

Tyrael
October 3rd 2012



20797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

One of my local magazines gave this 1 star because the band members are nice

quite the contradiction

DarthMann
October 3rd 2012



13656 Comments


the drummer is cool

DarthMann
October 3rd 2012



13656 Comments


my music teacher said that the drummer was nice and spoke to him for a bit, but apparantley bellamy was drunk out of his mind and was a massive cunt (at some after-party in Melbourne).

he also said danny carey is a really nice guy

tarkus
October 3rd 2012



5560 Comments


id do dmt with danny carey

PaulShallPerish
October 4th 2012



84 Comments


I am fully convined this review is pizza.

Smithsonian
October 4th 2012



85 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

first two tracks aren't bad but then the album just turns silly with shit like survival

Amazone
October 4th 2012



2 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Only good song is "Animals".

j1myz
October 4th 2012



11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think you can completely divorce the sound of this album from the previous one, as your review attempts to do.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy