Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
November 14th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Best was Black Holes and Revelations, def

Digging: Casualties of Cool - Casualties of Cool

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Might actually review that album, I have a lot to say about it!

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

It is totally a zeitgeist album I think, captures the spirit of 2006 perfectly - obnoxious superhero films and World of Warcraft. Not a perfect album but doesn't need to be. I can play Knights Of Cydonia, Starlight, Take A Bow and Exo-Politics on bass :P

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I can imagine, bass is super simple on that song until that last riff

VermicideReloadead
November 14th 2012



1433 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

There are some good tracks like supremacy, liquid state, animals, even follow me is tolerable, but things like madness, panic station and the 2 parts of isolated system are horrible.

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I thought Isolated System (the final track) was okay, Unsustainable blows big time though.

Soaringmuse
November 14th 2012



113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jesus...this review inspired a lot of response and mad. Muse was my favorite band but I must admit they are no Radiohead. Matt please stop fucking around with experimenting in shit genres.

DarthMann
November 14th 2012



13476 Comments


"
Jesus...this review inspired a lot of response and mad. Muse was my favorite band but I must admit they are no Radiohead. Matt please stop fucking around with experimenting in shit genres."

"Album Rating 4"

wtf

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

^ Comment is lel

Experimenting in different genres is good times, just not "flavour of the week" ones like Muse do.

Snooze00
November 15th 2012



230 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Godamn it Muse what is wrong with you. Get your shit together or stop making albums PLEASE

Chortles
November 15th 2012



17909 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

okay!!!!

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012



20655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

as long as muse continue putting out a few great songs on each album im ok with it

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I just wish they made more music in the style of Exo-Politics, Hyper Music, New Born, etc. It's still showy as hell but at least it has bite, I can't stand their Queen-influenced stuff. It's exhausting

VermicideReloadead
November 15th 2012



1433 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

They were always influenced by queen, the problem is that in their past albums( origin of symmetry, absolution,showbiz, black holes and revelation) they didn't create shitty carbon copies of songs like we're the champions or another one bites the dust. This is the main problem now the problem with these guys, the other problem was that the excess of unfocused experimentation that they used here and in resistance resulted in 2 messy albums.

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012



3054 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Yeah they have always been influenced by Queen, only recently has that influence eclipsed all the others though (they channeled Radiohead and RATM pretty competently back in the day). I guess it comes down to the fact I fucking hate Queen, and I hate bands who imitate Queen even more.

MeatSalad
November 15th 2012



14195 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It sucks.

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

UnnamedOcean
November 16th 2012



3950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good enough? So what you mean is they get a D and don't have to repeat the course.

DarthMann
November 16th 2012



13476 Comments


a B

UnnamedOcean
November 16th 2012



3950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I didn't like it unfortunately :[

cinaedus
November 16th 2012



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

a 4 darth lmao srsly

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy