Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
October 3rd 2014


23031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't like this as much as some other death albums now but this is much more sacred to me than the others, if that makes sense

KILL
October 3rd 2014


72694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm guessing it was the first one you got into like many others did includin me , easily the best dm album in terms of accessibility AND quality

Digging: The Danse Society - Seduction

evilford
October 3rd 2014


23031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah this is the first dm album I REALLY REALLY loved so it's always gonna be special

Mythodea
October 3rd 2014


1996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't like the first three albums by Death, but since I heard The Sound... I loved them. This, Human, Individual... and The Sound are one of the best metal albums evaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

KILL
October 3rd 2014


72694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

been fanboyin so hard on em recently cos i got my guitar back in d fuck funnest shit to play ever



well cept james murphy shit i aint attemtpin

Mythodea
October 3rd 2014


1996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, Mike's work with The Fragile Art of Existence is phenomenal.

KILL
October 3rd 2014


72694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude what

tempest--
October 3rd 2014


15281 Comments


whos mike

Mythodea
October 3rd 2014


1996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chuck's* What the fuck, indeed. I was hasty.

KILL
October 3rd 2014


72694 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



adr
October 3rd 2014


4753 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Digging: Built to Spill - Perfect from Now On

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2014


20285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

LOL

Digging: Daisyhead - The Smallest Light

ViperAces
October 5th 2014


12510 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i totally forgot about crystal mountain, what a masterpiece!

KjSwantko
October 9th 2014


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I bought a physical copy of this yesterday, and while I've always been used to hearing the original version, the remaster sounds fucking sweet.



The demos included at the end of the disk rule too.

beefshoes
October 9th 2014


4613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was going to order the last 4 on CD this week, but I ended up ordering a new snare drum instead because of a sale going on.

Digging: Enslaved - In Times

BladeRunner
October 16th 2014


299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crystal Mountain!



M/ M/

Digging: Death - Human

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2014


15733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THIS! IS! NOT! A! TEST OF POWER!~!!!

Digging: Vril - Portal

Artuma
October 26th 2014


17644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THIS

IS

SYMBOLIRNAL

Digging: Saintly Rows - Heaven in the Hollow

Ryus
October 26th 2014


6431 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THIS! IS! NOT! A! GAME!



5 it guys

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2014


15733 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

4.5 rounded = 5



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy