Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Flugmorph
April 21st 2017


16263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ye idk if the objectivity meter is still working since ive got 70% objectivity for like over a year now lol

Digging: Schammasch - The Maldoror Chants: Hermaphrodite

tempest--
April 21st 2017


20166 Comments


"What do you rate an album that you think is well put together/written but isn't really your bag"
well then obviously you enjoy the writing and composition and rate it on that merit???

kingdedethefifth
April 21st 2017


2792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Same here dude I've been riding 90% since day 1 pretty much. Idk, just do what I do and mentally find reasons to justify your rating after the fact. I got Lift Your Skinny Fists 3.5'd cuz its way too goddamn long and needlessly pretentious. Is it probably a 5? Yeah no doubt. Is it a 5 to me? Not a goddamn chance. I don't think Metallica has any album better than a 2.5 and I feel totally justified that opinion too. Dont bother rating something as "great" if you dont think it actually is... just rate it based on what you reaaalllyy its worth and comfort your mind once the deed is done lol"

Fucking preach it brother

Digging: Whoredom Rife - Dommedagskvad

SunlightCityDrive
April 21st 2017


1120 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Evokaphile - interesting that you mentioned Skinny Fists because I have exactly the same view/rating. I get where you're coming from.



@Piglet - yeah, there's a reason why I try not to think about this stuff anymore, haha. I told my wife not to 'let me' play Fantasy football next year for this very reason (as I mentioned earlier), it's like an addiction.

Digging: Death - Human

Flugmorph
April 21st 2017


16263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

analyzing stuff is just part of the overall enjoyment man

Eons
April 21st 2017


723 Comments


Lol, the other day on another site, some guy was trying to argue that Morbid Angel's Domination album is better than this and Human.

tempest--
April 21st 2017


20166 Comments


was it David Vincent

kingdedethefifth
April 21st 2017


2792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Morbid Angel front-man did a Country project. That sounds terrible but man I respect the balls he has.

Aiwaz
April 21st 2017


1907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Domination is alright but holy shit compared to this? Is he retarded?

Digging: Kylie Minogue - Fever

betray
April 21st 2017


9011 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

is there a difference between the original and remaster of this

Typhoon24
April 21st 2017


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i couldn't find a difference

evilford
April 21st 2017


40304 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

domination lel

SunlightCityDrive
May 7th 2017


1120 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ok, so this is pretty much the best thing ever. I can't even pick a favourite track... t/t, 1000 eyes, Crystal Mountain, Misanthrope etc. nearly half the album & even then I'm feeling bad for missing out the others.



Riffs are beastly, solos interesting & varied, vocals suitably evil but you can still easily make out the lyrics. And the rhythm section is so tight, love the way the drums propel a lot of this forward. And there's some cool experimentation (which isn't overdone) like the outro to Crystal Mountain.



Only heard it twice but I think you know where I might be leaning with my rating...

Piglet
May 7th 2017


7037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hah i remember showing this joint to my vietnamese best friend in primary school and he fuckin loved it, the mild mannered gherkin



its just so catchy, but in the filthiest way possible

Wolfhorde
May 7th 2017


15088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Ok, so this is pretty much the best thing ever."





I mean.. duh.

evilford
May 7th 2017


40304 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah obvs

tempest--
May 7th 2017


20166 Comments


careful using the g**k word piggy, user BallsDeep got superbanned for that

Piglet
May 7th 2017


7037 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gah bloody blowingpeason can't help himself can he

SunlightCityDrive
May 9th 2017


1120 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Here's another 5.0 for the collection.

betray
May 9th 2017


9011 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good job



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy