Green Day ¡UNO!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TrantaLocked
September 25th 2012


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually expected the album to be better. The three 30 second preview tracks Green Day released on
YouTube a while back made me think the band was going in a new, energized yet mature direction. It
ends up they still kind of did, but not with the originality I hoped for. Kill The Dj ended not
being as powerful as I originally thought it would be, but I still like the song. Tracks 1-8,
besides "Fell For You," I like, and then Oh Love is a good album finisher.

For those who like this album and haven't listened to the album 'Warning," listen to it XD. Uno is
like a mixture of Nimrod, Warning and American Idiot.

Dats, I think I might just do that, as in take my favorites from all three albums and make one
amazing mixed album. That is unless Dos and/or Tre end up being much better. No matter, if Green Day
can keep this level of consistency with the next two, I would call this tri-release a success in
terms of making decent music and money.

jmh886
September 26th 2012


864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is an enjoyable listen. Kill the DJ is the worst song but at least theres a pop song about killing DJs.

slimdaddy
September 26th 2012


442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

At least we get 2 more chances for good music! :P


Digging: The Bennies - Rainbows in Space

TrantaLocked
September 26th 2012


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=naP1viOewiM


I have a feeling the band was on cocaine back then.

ThunderNeutral21
September 26th 2012


3864 Comments



5 classic
Avenged Sevenfold Waking The Fallen
Converge Axe to Fall
Killswitch Engage Alive or Just Breathing
Led Zeppelin Mothership
Sublime Sublime
The Beatles 1
Times of Grace The Hymn of a Broken Man
Great album and good review although I don't agree with it.

TrantaLocked
September 26th 2012


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Then look at the ratings of each album. Not too clever anymore, are you?

Unless you were complimenting me, as I see we share an interest in Converge.

Satellite
September 26th 2012


20826 Comments


this is way better than the last one but man is it fucking boring

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2012


16783 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I am not impressed.

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"5 classic
Avenged Sevenfold Waking The Fallen
Converge Axe to Fall
Killswitch Engage Alive or Just Breathing
Led Zeppelin Mothership
Sublime Sublime
The Beatles 1"

Who even bothers rating compilations that don't have anything original on them ?

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

Lakes.
September 27th 2012


28693 Comments


sowing you like 21st century breakdown more than this? yikes, will avoid

Digging: Laked God and Yak - Butt Pirate Bible Force

Ponton
Emeritus
September 27th 2012


5815 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Kaioken!

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

Rastapunk
September 27th 2012


759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Suprisingly ok!!

Tyrael
September 27th 2012


20945 Comments


what a downer

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

TBoneJones23
September 28th 2012


36 Comments


Oh Love is awful, the cover is awful, Green Day has been awful since American Idiot...

And Kill the DJ is such an overused song title, I don't even have to listen to it to know it's worse than Peeping Tom's

KILL
September 28th 2012


72077 Comments


sucks¬¬¬¬!

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

Mojito
September 28th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is way too fucking catchy.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 28th 2012


20058 Comments


ugh when are people gonna realize that CATCHY does not mean good. Unfortunately, I've been getting kill the dj stuck in my head because it's CATCHY but so is katy perry or lady gaga lmao doesn't make them good.

Digging: Trophy Eyes - Mend, Move On

Crawl
September 28th 2012


1639 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Dude, Lady Gaga is hundred times better than this.

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 28th 2012


20058 Comments


Lol.

ReturnToRock
October 1st 2012


3448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You had my attention until halfway through. I totally agree that this sounds like Nimrod's poppier cuts, and I totally neglected to mention the plastic, hollow production in my review.

But...

Then you call GD's best song since 1995 "catchy filler", and their worst EVER "interesting". And that's where you lost me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy