Lowtalker The Marathon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
September 20th 2012



27102 Comments


Forgot about these guys.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Now you're just being crazy Chippy... Confusing it for something else.

Easy done Spec, especially when they're only together for a few months at a time.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 20th 2012



4854 Comments


"Now you're just being crazy Chippy... Confusing it for something else."

No way, gotta change the sound off soon.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Meh, you'll probably change it back in 2 months time anyway. ;-)

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 20th 2012



4854 Comments


don't count on it sir davey

Spec
September 21st 2012



27102 Comments


"Easy done Spec, especially when they're only together for a few months at a time."

Yeah that's probably it haha. Reminds me of them whenever that Seinfeld episode is on though.


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, since Hjelmberg (I think) has now officially left CK, and Ross is only a fill-in, they may pay more attention to Lowtalker. They're about to go on tour, so that's probably a good sign.

pmmets07
September 24th 2012



5854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SO MEET ME OUT BEHIND THE PARKING LOT OF YOUR SCHOOL

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha. It doesn't read all that well, but f**k me it's catchy.

pmmets07
September 25th 2012



5854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah the lyrics are hit or miss but they can write a melody like it ain't no thang

loveisamixtape
September 25th 2012



5926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty cool.

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

Spec
September 25th 2012



27102 Comments


It's difficult to find for sure.

loveisamixtape
September 25th 2012



5926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't either, I'm just listening to the stream. This reminds me a lot of MDAM and Polar Bear Club

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Most definitely Perry.

Sorry guys, got this through staff privileges. I only know of the stream otherwise.

pmmets07
September 25th 2012



5854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i found a download but i can't find it again.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't you hate that! The only thing that is more annoying is when you're telling a joke, you get about 3/4 of the way through & you forget the punchline.

Tonger
September 27th 2012



50 Comments


They're streaming the EP here: http://www.absolutepunk.net/artists/showlink.php?do=showdetails&l=49122

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good work Tonger... I should have posted that myself. I'll add it to my 1st comment now.

JP4Hire
September 27th 2012



9 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's a good EP. Catchy, with good musicianship, but I don't think the singer is the best vocalist when he strays from yelling, though. He falls flat on some of the tracks. Also, I don't really see Misery Signals as a comparison....

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But Misery Signals aren't in the recommended section. Just in case you are unaware, they're only in the Summary because the singer you speak of is the ex singer from Misery Signals.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy