Title Fight Floral Green
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fractured
September 19th 2012



365 Comments


*Edit* first song sounds like SBB, the rest sound cruddy. Gonna go listen to SBB now.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



9972 Comments


Sweet review, man =]

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012



49755 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Thanks for the feature

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

TomAkaVeto
September 19th 2012



1596 Comments


Review is dead on. Lot of lackluster stuff here. I was arguing with my friend about how the only standout track is Head In
The Ceiling Fan. He thinks it's one of the weaker tracks, which is absolutely insane.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012



6319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review man, certainly one of the best I read from you. And 'grats on the feature!
Only nitpicky thing I can point out is that it reads more like a 2.5, but oh wel...

I disagree though, I'm liking this album more and more. It's become my new bus ride soundtrack as its length nicely syncs with the travel time. It also has really kickass songs.

Digging: Sully - Blue

Shrapnel94
September 19th 2012



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If this were an ep with the first 5 songs it would be a 5

pmmets07
September 19th 2012



5839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I MADE PROMISES THAT I CAN'T KEEP

Hubcool
September 19th 2012



166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think the fact that 'Head In The Ceiling' was the first song to be released/leaked mislead some people. Most were expecting more of that sound, and in this sense, yes, it disappointed. But I think that, as a whole, all expectations aside, this is a great album. Head in The Ceiling is great, but remember this is Title Fight, they're experimenting far from their original sound with that song and it's almost silly to think they'd make the whole album like that. Some complain that they grew up too fast, but it sounds more as if you expected them to grow faster than they did. It's not groundbreaking, but it's kinda hard to dislike it if you ever liked the band in the first place.

Anyway, tl;dr: this is a great album if you're expecting a Title Fight record and not a Sunny Day Real Estate (or something) one.

chambered49
September 19th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

WHATTT DIDD YOUU KNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW SOMETHING SOMETHING SOMETHINGGGGGGGG I WISH I COULD GET OOOVERRRRRRR THIS FEELING OF SLIPPING UUUNDERRRRR I NEVER GET THAT FAAAARRRRR

cheapcrayon
September 19th 2012



23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's bizarre to me how anyone that likes this type of music can't think this is awesome, unless they prefer their old sound or they focus too much on their fanbase or hype. More than just the first half is good... "Lefty and "In-between" are two of the best tracks here. Favorite album of the year so far from one of the best bands.

Spluger
September 19th 2012



1112 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Great review Trebor. I completely agree about them "growing up too fast", that's how I felt about Shed. I didn't like Head in the Ceiling Fan at first, but it's starting to grow on me. Still debating on listening to this, because "The Last Thing You Forget" is one of my favorite album.

Digging: Ceremony (USA-CA) - Violence Violence

chambered49
September 19th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

FIRST TIME IN A WHIIILE THAT I HAVE BEEN EXPOOOOSEDDD

ViralOblivion
September 19th 2012



7679 Comments


Downloading this now I don't why put this off

alt
September 19th 2012



230 Comments


It's about a 3 for me. I don't really care for the vox. head in the ceiling fan rules tho.

loveisamixtape
September 19th 2012



5903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is a very well written review, my friend. I do however disagree with a few of your points

I don't really feel like they did themselves a disservice by changing their sound as fast as they did. Considering that
TLTYF was just a bunch of old demos rehashed and re-recorded, I don't think they really had any reason to go farther in
that direction before ending up where they are now if it wasn't even supposed to be considered an LP. Maybe it's just
because I heard Shed before I heard it, idk. I also don't agree with using "there's nothing on here I couldn't find in a
Jawbreaker album" as a way of critique because of the genre that this is trying to be in. With Jawbreaker being one of the
bands that was a huge influence on the genre they played in, I feel like comparing this to Jawbreaker would be like
critiquing Eminem for not being Tupac or something, lol. Considering how randomly this album was announced and
released it seems as if they were just trying to capitalize on the sound they were going for on Shed. I see this as like..
Title Fight's Diamond Eyes or something. And I also wish you would've talked about the final 2 tracks because they seem
like 2 of the most mature songs this band has ever put out. Maybe it's just me.

Sorry if that was too tl;dr. This was a good read and I pos'd it, I just don't understand some of what you said. It seems
sort of biased

Naridax
September 19th 2012



88 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

meh..... too samey

cvlts
September 19th 2012



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i cant decide if this is a good punk album or a horrible attempt at emo.... whatevs

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 19th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's both!!!??

downxbeat
September 19th 2012



58 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel as if I'm the only one who thinks Secret Society is the worst song on the album.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2012



49755 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Some of you guys are getting me wrong, I gave it a 3.5 great I like it I tell you believe me. And I didn't go into this
expecting a classic emo record or anything like that, I'm well versed in Title Fight, been a fan since the comp, didn't care
for Shed that much, hoped they would build off of that sound and they did and I like this one better than Shed for that
reason, I just think they still have some work to do and maybe their next album will be a 4 or 4.5 for me : - )



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy