SikTh The Trees Are Dead and Dried Out
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AaronIsCrunchy
December 30th 2014


1195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The lyrics throughout this whole album are works of comedic genius.

Digging: Fall of Efrafa - Inle

LunaticSoul
January 7th 2015


486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Absolutely nuts.

Digging: Arstidir - Hvel

XfingTheSullen
February 20th 2015


2931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol

LunaticSoul
February 20th 2015


486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeell.................

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


9832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol"



Sortof, but not quite...whatever, Sikth>>>>>>>>Periphery



Digging: Ulver - Perdition City

ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2015


652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys have been up to heaps over the past year, really hoping for more news on a new album to rear its head

Digging: Yasushi Yoshida - Grateful Goodbye

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


9832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me too, but they've got no plans :[ Still, they killed it live.

ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2015


652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember reading that they said they'll definitely put together an album, they're just in no rush and will only do it "when the time is right" or something. Hanging tight for an AUS tour, though not getting my hopes up

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


9832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah sweet, my hopes just went up a little bit! They did so well with their first two albums that it'd better be good though... Fingers crossed, but since they're basically a touring band now, you might get lucky.

beefshoes
February 20th 2015


4600 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol"



Exactly!

Digging: Enslaved - In Times

XfingTheSullen
February 20th 2015


2931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Someone once said that SikTh >>>> any djent band. Well, they definitely got the avantgarde prog metal part right more than any of those bands did



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy