SikTh The Trees Are Dead and Dried Out
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 15th 2014


14368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/forums/image.php?u=277472&dateline=1400180021

Emim
May 15th 2014


26679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thats right

evilford
May 15th 2014


25147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah these guys sukCKs

Digging: Znowhite - Act Of God

adr
May 15th 2014


6017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

rules hard, but Death of a Dead Day is even better!

beefshoes
May 15th 2014


5219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@bloc Hopefully they'll be around proper after Download. I'm not getting my hopes up though.

Digging: Leprous - The Congregation

Rowan5215
May 16th 2014


29697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm pretty sure they actually intend to record a new album at some point

Wolfhorde
October 17th 2014


13804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do you have any sources for that? Pretty sure I read some bandmembers saying the band is dead apart from some occasional concerts or something.

JokineAugustus
November 7th 2014


7833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first thing I thought of when listening to this was Protest the Hero and Mr. Bungle

Digging: Tom Waits - Bone Machine

BigPleb
December 12th 2014


40522 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

PussyfoooOOIoiioooTttt



Might have to bump, album is fun as hell.

Rowan5215
December 12th 2014


29697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Yeti is waiting for you pleb

BigPleb
December 30th 2014


40522 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Anyone piss themselves at the vox in Pussyfoot? So hilarious it's awesome.

AaronIsCrunchy
December 30th 2014


1664 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The lyrics throughout this whole album are works of comedic genius.

Digging: The God Machine - Scenes from the Second Storey

LunaticSoul
January 7th 2015


735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Absolutely nuts.

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

XfingTheSullen
February 20th 2015


3033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol

LunaticSoul
February 20th 2015


735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeell.................

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


10183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol"



Sortof, but not quite...whatever, Sikth>>>>>>>>Periphery



Digging: Mew - -

ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2015


872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys have been up to heaps over the past year, really hoping for more news on a new album to rear its head

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


10183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me too, but they've got no plans :[ Still, they killed it live.

ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2015


872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember reading that they said they'll definitely put together an album, they're just in no rush and will only do it "when the time is right" or something. Hanging tight for an AUS tour, though not getting my hopes up

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


10183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah sweet, my hopes just went up a little bit! They did so well with their first two albums that it'd better be good though... Fingers crossed, but since they're basically a touring band now, you might get lucky.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy