SikTh The Trees Are Dead and Dried Out
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wolfhorde
October 17th 2014


13865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do you have any sources for that? Pretty sure I read some bandmembers saying the band is dead apart from some occasional concerts or something.

JokineAugustus
November 7th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first thing I thought of when listening to this was Protest the Hero and Mr. Bungle

Digging: PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love

BigPleb
December 12th 2014


42226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

PussyfoooOOIoiioooTttt



Might have to bump, album is fun as hell.

Rowan5215
December 12th 2014


31020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Yeti is waiting for you pleb

BigPleb
December 30th 2014


42226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Anyone piss themselves at the vox in Pussyfoot? So hilarious it's awesome.

AaronIsCrunchy
December 30th 2014


2106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The lyrics throughout this whole album are works of comedic genius.

Digging: Coldsore - By Bike

LunaticSoul
January 7th 2015


797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Absolutely nuts.

XfingTheSullen
February 20th 2015


3145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol

LunaticSoul
February 20th 2015


797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeell.................

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol"



Sortof, but not quite...whatever, Sikth>>>>>>>>Periphery



ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2015


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys have been up to heaps over the past year, really hoping for more news on a new album to rear its head

Digging: Haruka Nakamura - Twilight

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me too, but they've got no plans :[ Still, they killed it live.

ComeToDaddy
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2015


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember reading that they said they'll definitely put together an album, they're just in no rush and will only do it "when the time is right" or something. Hanging tight for an AUS tour, though not getting my hopes up

johnnydeking29
February 20th 2015


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah sweet, my hopes just went up a little bit! They did so well with their first two albums that it'd better be good though... Fingers crossed, but since they're basically a touring band now, you might get lucky.

beefshoes
February 20th 2015


5729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"When I listen to the song "scent of the obscene", I'm thinking that these guys had already done what Periphery did, did it 6 years earlier and 3 times better, lol"



Exactly!

XfingTheSullen
February 20th 2015


3145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Someone once said that SikTh >>>> any djent band. Well, they definitely got the avantgarde prog metal part right more than any of those bands did

Dolving999
March 28th 2015


1718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That intro on Skies blows my mind every single time.

CrimsonLies
April 18th 2015


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn I want this on vinyl but it's only a RSD exclusive in the UK. :/

hortanz
April 27th 2015


372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they announced a new EP! hopefully my news article gets approved

Spec
April 27th 2015


28866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gonna fund the new one when I get paid.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy