We Are The Ocean Maybe Today, Maybe Tomorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorwichScene
September 19th 2012



1405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Your too current Davey. InMe have been going years, id say try the middle album 'White Butterfly' as a starting point.

If fancy the more acoustic side, try his solo album 'The Hardship Diaries' its really good after a few listens

Digging: Flood of Red - Throw

Ecnalzen
September 19th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was about ready to ask why only the first album, but I just read that the guitarist left after the first LP. Suckfest. Thanks for the suggestion though, Davey. "Black Cat" kicks some ass. These guys know how to write the catchy and the hooks.

ABjordanMM
September 19th 2012



1361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Young heart is brilliant.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me, too current? Well, that's the 1st time someone has accused me of that!

Every time someone uses "The Catchy", I should get $1 in royalties. :-)

'Young Heart' is the track that stood out to me for the 1st few listens. It's still a tight call between that & 'Machine' for this LPs highlight.

Ecnalzen
September 19th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do apologize. I wasn't aware I was infringing on any copyrights. I just like to put the in front of certain words when it's completely unnecessary. You know, for emphasis. Or "The Emphasis."

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 19th 2012



4854 Comments


"hey, my name is earl was a great show."

sorry andcas, I'm easily amused but I really did not like it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll call the lawyers off this time Ecnalzen. ;-)

ABjordanMM
September 19th 2012



1361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm really lovin' this.
Good review dude.

DiceMan
September 20th 2012



7068 Comments


Sorry Davey but this review is cringeworthy

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good... cringeworthy... Same Same.

PuddlesPuddles
September 20th 2012



4765 Comments


Don't mind him, he's bitter because the world hasn't had a dice-related disaster in over 14 years. Money's tight.

Hang in there, man

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ooh yeah, let us not speak of that dice-related disaster again.

Ecnalzen
September 27th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't know, Davey. I've listened to the CD a few times now and I still really like "Bleed" and "The Road." The only songs I don't particularly enjoy yet are "Machine" and "Pass Me By." I agree with you on "Young Heart," though. That song is a winner.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Then we are pretty much coming at the album from different directions I would say. That's cool too, and I would think that bands would actually prefer to have a wider spread of a target audience.

And btw, I can see how many would feel 'Pass Me By' is the weakest song here.

Ecnalzen
September 29th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I heard some comparisons from this to Deaf Havana's latest CD. Gave it a listen and really enjoyed it, too. It just seems like good rock bands are hard to come by lately. For a while there, the only good ones I could find were The Classic Crime and Anberlin.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 30th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it gets a bit like that these days... When Nickelback are selling out arenas easily.

The thing with WATO & Deaf Havana is that they both began as basically post-hardcore bands before dropping their screamers.

I'm just trying to think of a few more recos for you... House of Heroes & Biffy Clyro are the 2 that immediately come to mind. Fightstar, Birds of Tokyo & Young Guns are also worth a shot.

Ecnalzen
September 30th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, yes... Nickelback... They ruin rock music a little more with every release. I am not going to lie, I did enjoy "How You Remind Me" when it first came out. I honestly thought they were going to end up being a one hit wonder band. Man, do I wish they were a one hit wonder band...

Deaf Havana had screaming in their vocals? Did not know that. Might have to check out their previous album just to see what that was like.

Thanks for all the recommends. You have been expanding my musical library as of late. I should be getting Mayday Parade's first CD in the mail in the next few days. I'll check these out, too.

Pndi
October 16th 2012



461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this pop rock direction suits them so much better than it did for Deaf Havana. solid album

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't know if I agree with you on that. Although I've only heard Deaf Havana's album through once and I've listened to this several times, I do remember liking Deaf Havana's more. Maybe my opinion will change after repeated listens though.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No probs on the recos... Pay me back by giving this album a few chances. I did initially have it as a 3.5 & it grew on me big time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy