We Are The Ocean Maybe Today, Maybe Tomorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LifeAsAChipmunk
September 18th 2012



4854 Comments


"That god damn summary"

Well davey is the king pin of puns...

or should I say, the KING PUN!!!!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And yet, there wasn't a pun to be seen in that Summary. Unless, I'm so cryptic that I don't even know I'm doing it nowadays.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 18th 2012



4854 Comments


andcas is not a very punny person

Tyrael
September 18th 2012



20737 Comments


'or should I say, the KING PUN!!!!'

oh god why

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 18th 2012



4854 Comments


you asked for it, this was all your fault, just know that

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a new gang called The D.O.D: Disciples of Davey.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 18th 2012



4854 Comments


"you have chipmunk in your name. he was in all three alvin in the chipmunk movies. "

omg, i did not know that!!!!

I've still actually never seen a single 3d/live action chipmunk movie tbh

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 18th 2012



4854 Comments


lol the last movie has a 13 % on rotton tomatoes from a total of 71 review.

dunno who jason lee is, apparently a professional skateboarder

"well him coming out as a scientologist didn't help."

haha outta closet as a scientologist. do I need to link the south park explanation again or we all good?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't blame Earl... Blame the chipmunks.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 18th 2012



4854 Comments


god my name is earl is so unfunny

patman1001
September 19th 2012



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

loving this, but Cutting Our Teeth is still my favorite by these guys.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this surpasses it, then again it may just come down to an individuals choice re: alt-rock vs post-hardcore.

Ecnalzen
September 19th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't really like Brown's voice on 'Cutting Teeth,' but I actually liked it on the stuff I've heard from 'Go Now and Live.' I almost wish they could have made it work with two singers, but maybe that wouldn't have worked out well. I'm a sucker for bands that can utilize multiple lead vocalists though. Alexisonfire (of course), Emery, The Receiving End of Sirens and So They Say are the only ones I can think of that I listen to. I wouldn't mind knowing about some more if anybody has any suggestions.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You'd probably be in the minority on that opinion of Brown's 2 styles of singing Ecnalzen. Either way though, I don't think Brown felt comfortable with that gruff style he displayed on 'GN&L'.

Ditto on the dual vocalist thing. Or even just really well-performed backing vocals for that matter. 1st LP by Mayday Parade is the album that sticks out to me that you would love if you have yet to hear it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd say it was at the start. Got old pretty fast though.

NorwichScene
September 19th 2012



1405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Think my rating is going to come down on this not up..

As for best vocalist in the world, Liam isn't even the best in Essex imo (Dave McPherson)

Digging: Flood of Red - Throw

NorwichScene
September 19th 2012



1405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Done, 4 down to a 3.5. The last song Chin Up, Son is gooooood

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Didn't he play for Rangers in the 80s & 90s? ;-)

NorwichScene
September 19th 2012



1405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, full name... David Alexander John "Dave" McPherson : )

InMe frontman, quality voice! Currently recording his 2nd solo album

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll be honest NS, I had never heard of them... But just reading up on them, they sound interesting - if a little hit & miss.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy