We Are The Ocean Maybe Today, Maybe Tomorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

LOL Stephen, you are indeed a confusing gentlemen. 1st I thought you were mad, but you weren't; then I thought you were wrong, but you weren't; now I thought you liked a song, but you didn't. Haha. And even Alexisonfire aren't American! I think it's pretty cool that you get a bit of Liam's accent on a couple of songs here. I initially didn't like the closer, but it grew on me big time. It actually has a sing-along quality to it that I initially missed/ignored.

Looks like they're following the Lostprophets model on a US release. Blame the record labels I guess.

I wonder if Liam would still be there if Brown had remained in WATO. The bottom line is that Dallas didn't have his heart totally in Alexisonfire anymore, then it probably would have been counter-productive had he stayed.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How would I know... I have yet to meet you Mr. snoTBALLS

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gathered who you were... It must be tough to type when you're a siamese twin.

And in answer to your question: A resounding YES.

fabzn
September 18th 2012


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been waiting for this album to see if they can finally leave alexisonfire shadow, glad to see you think they have and i will check this out rite now!!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And going by that album rating, I believe your answer may be in the affirmative.

Steoandnoodles
September 18th 2012


2832 Comments


I'll have to listen to the last track a couple of times until it grows on me.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I went into that last track - and the opening intro track, for that matter - thinking they were his City & Colour moments. In a way, they are. But I think with the closer, he is more trying to get some sing-along hooks going, while also being relatable to the target audience, if that makes sense.

Steoandnoodles
September 18th 2012


2832 Comments


Yeah. I bet you it sounds great in a gig environment with the crowd singing along! =)

Favourite tracks are 'Young Heart' and 'Machine'.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Favourite tracks are 'Young Heart' and 'Machine'."

Hold the presses... We just agreed on something! ;-)


Steoandnoodles
September 18th 2012


2832 Comments


No way! =D That's great! This made my day!

I love Young Heart for the guitar sounds and the music and Machine for the duel vocals and both are great anthems overall!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Would it surprise you if I said I like them for different reasons!?!?!? LOL!

Steoandnoodles
September 18th 2012


2832 Comments


Awww, we were so close! XD
One day! Still, let's chalk this one up as a victory. =)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Still, let's chalk this one up as a victory. =)"

Indeed... Glass half full my friend.

Tyrael
September 18th 2012


20874 Comments


That god damn summary

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oy, no cursing.

Tyrael
September 18th 2012


20874 Comments


I'll stop cursing...

maybe today, maybe tomorrow

East Hastings
September 18th 2012


4391 Comments


davey this is awful : (

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mallrats reference ahoy!

No, it's not West Hastings. I mean, it's not Gospeed, but you know, it's not supposed to be.

Weathered
September 18th 2012


74 Comments


The songwriting on this is so poor! Really disappointed but not at all surprised seeing as they are a band who have managed to survive more or less on the quality of one song that they released almost five years ago now.

They also pulled a pretty dick move on their screamer; albeit he was goddamn awful

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dick move. I'm sure if he thought it was a dick move, he wouldn't be managing them right now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy