How to Dress Well Total Loss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mrbloke
December 3rd 2012


200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Proof that you don't need to sing well to be a stellar musician. I really wish Acephale's pressing company didn't fuck up the pressing. That shit's been on "pre-order" for a month and it just shipped. I'm still getting pink vinyl and a Janet Jackson cover so I'm happy.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow so that was an absolutely fucking incredible show. picked this up on wax, gonna spin it tomorrow, expecting this rating to jump quite a bit.

seriously, what an amazing night.

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

sniper
December 11th 2012


19079 Comments


i wanna see him fuck you aidrian

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow so that was an absolutely fucking incredible show. picked this up on wax, gonna spin it tomorrow, expecting this rating to jump quite a bit.

Werd!

mrbloke
December 11th 2012


200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got my pressing in the mail. It sounds fantastic. The vinyl is also really fun to look at.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

pink vinyl, and I got it signed by Tom Krell.

Still reeling over what an amazing night I had last night. Fuck man, drugs+music make the world go round.

lazorblade
December 18th 2012


25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

drugs are bad mkay..

Wolfhorde
December 29th 2012


13688 Comments


What the hell am I listening to.. and even more so why do I like it?

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

Propose
December 29th 2012


821 Comments


so much distance

808muzik
March 10th 2013


972 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fuck let me see him live

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

seeing him again soon yayyyyyy

sniper
March 10th 2013


19079 Comments


fuck you again then

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

played the venue 5 mins from my house each time

sniper
March 11th 2013


19079 Comments


what is the sound like live? bass-heavy?

Sleaper
March 11th 2013


3439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wooo hoo this thread again.

album is sooo chill for back ground music. holy shit its awesome

Digging: ASAP Ferg - Ferg Forever

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013


7025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The new JT somehow lessens the appeal of this album, idk.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah well certain sections of his songs are really bass-heavy live, but most of the focus is on the vocals and the violin loops, so great.

lucidity i dont really get that statement

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013


7025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JT's newest seems like a better executed, more ambitious take on a lot of the ideas here.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i guess i can kind of see that angle, but i get completely different things from those two albums

BigPleb
March 15th 2013


37961 Comments


Sounds cool, may check

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy