How to Dress Well Total Loss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mrbloke
December 3rd 2012



200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Proof that you don't need to sing well to be a stellar musician. I really wish Acephale's pressing company didn't fuck up the pressing. That shit's been on "pre-order" for a month and it just shipped. I'm still getting pink vinyl and a Janet Jackson cover so I'm happy.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2012



23612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow so that was an absolutely fucking incredible show. picked this up on wax, gonna spin it tomorrow, expecting this rating to jump quite a bit.

seriously, what an amazing night.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

sniper
December 11th 2012



18578 Comments


i wanna see him fuck you aidrian

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2012



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow so that was an absolutely fucking incredible show. picked this up on wax, gonna spin it tomorrow, expecting this rating to jump quite a bit.

Werd!

Digging: Amatorski - From Clay To Figures

mrbloke
December 11th 2012



200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally got my pressing in the mail. It sounds fantastic. The vinyl is also really fun to look at.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 11th 2012



23612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

pink vinyl, and I got it signed by Tom Krell.

Still reeling over what an amazing night I had last night. Fuck man, drugs+music make the world go round.

lazorblade
December 18th 2012



24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

drugs are bad mkay..

Wolfhorde
December 29th 2012



11794 Comments


What the hell am I listening to.. and even more so why do I like it?

Propose
December 29th 2012



788 Comments


so much distance

808muzik
March 10th 2013



916 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fuck let me see him live

Digging: MO - No Mythologies To Follow

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013



23612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

seeing him again soon yayyyyyy

sniper
March 10th 2013



18578 Comments


fuck you again then

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013



23612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

played the venue 5 mins from my house each time

sniper
March 11th 2013



18578 Comments


what is the sound like live? bass-heavy?

Sleaper
March 11th 2013



3133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wooo hoo this thread again.

album is sooo chill for back ground music. holy shit its awesome

Digging: SpaceGhostPurrp - B.M.W. 2: Intoxxxicated

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



6956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The new JT somehow lessens the appeal of this album, idk.

Digging: Wild Beasts - Present Tense

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



23612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah well certain sections of his songs are really bass-heavy live, but most of the focus is on the vocals and the violin loops, so great.

lucidity i dont really get that statement

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



6956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JT's newest seems like a better executed, more ambitious take on a lot of the ideas here.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013



23612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i guess i can kind of see that angle, but i get completely different things from those two albums

BigPleb
March 15th 2013



28265 Comments


Sounds cool, may check



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy