Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2016


5562 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

just really love the melody on the hook of Father Time, sticks in the brain. and yeah, I guess Moonjock is also pretty good.

Digging: Nick Hakim - Green Twins

BrushedRed
February 23rd 2016


2274 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All of it rules. Revisiting this after listening to their new one and damn I forgot how good this album is. "Monkey Riches" might be my favorite song from their whole discography.

Digging: Slowdive - Slowdive

wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
February 23rd 2016


5562 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

found monkey riches to be pretty boring, the hook is ok but I feel like the song loses focus within it's nearly 7 minute runtime.

BrushedRed
February 24th 2016


2274 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Valid argument but in my opinion I see that song as encompassing every sound they've previously done. It's kind of an organized mess though. I love it

Uranium
February 26th 2016


7543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pretty good but easy to lose interest in

AmericanFlagAsh
March 17th 2016


8252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally hearing this and not understanding the dislike that goes toward it

Digging: Perfume Genius - No Shape

adr
March 17th 2016


11543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea but you 5 70% of all music ever made

AmericanFlagAsh
March 17th 2016


8252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not trueeeee

I 4 most things, as I'm probably gonna do with this

AmericanFlagAsh
March 17th 2016


8252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is quirky and kind of a mess, but an enjoyable mess. I definitely don't enjoy it as much as SJ and MPP, but it's a nice addition in their discog, imo

Anthracks
March 17th 2016


5975 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So underrated man. People were so pissed that this wasn't MPP pt. 2 when it came out.

Digging: Swordfish - Rodia

AmericanFlagAsh
March 17th 2016


8252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see that. Kind of like King of Limbs. People really wanted In Rainbows pt.2

Kman418
March 17th 2016


13247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This album is quirky and kind of a mess, but an enjoyable mess. I definitely don't enjoy it as much as SJ and MPP, but it's a nice addition in their discog, imo"

tbh this is how the majority of people who actually like anco feel about it im pretty sure

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2016


54923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I remember listening to this on the bus and being mad

adr
March 17th 2016


11543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea, but not everyone who likes anco thinks all of their albums are 5's, Kman.

oltnabrick
March 17th 2016


35835 Comments


i've heard like 5 noise album

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2016


54923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

agreed

adr
March 17th 2016


11543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

7*

Kman418
March 17th 2016


13247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im not even fanboying over this album really even though i like it idk what you're trying to prove with that

im just saying most people i know that really like this band that ive talked to about this album agree that they eventually decided it was actually pretty solid even if it doesn't live up to their other stuff

demigod!
March 17th 2016


49170 Comments


ive never heard this, but i do know a guy who loves all these guys' stuff and claims this is better than mpp so idk what to believe

Digging: Big Black - Songs About Fucking

StallionMang
March 17th 2016


7739 Comments


anco fans tend to have some weird ass opinions



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy