Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Anthracks
November 30th 2015


5835 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Top 3 Anco for me actually

Digging: Spoon - Hot Thoughts

wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2016


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

new video for Floridada is fuqqin bonkers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cuoIvNFUY7I

Gyromania
February 11th 2016


21705 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

new anco is 1/5

wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2016


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

leak?

wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2016


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^

speak of the devil, album leaked. But apparently the sound quality is shiiit. Not gonna listen to it, but it's out there.

Kman418
February 14th 2016


13247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its good

Kman418
February 14th 2016


13247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol am i the only person that still cares about anco on here

LotusFlower
February 14th 2016


12002 Comments


AFLORFLORIFLORIFLORIFLORI

Kman418
February 14th 2016


13247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on delay is so fucking good

Piglet
February 15th 2016


6333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

listened to it two and a half times, still don't know what to think



EDIT: never mind a couple bonghits changed that

wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2016


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Golden Gal gives Floridada a run for it's money. The 2nd half and especially the outro is the most Beach Boys they've sounded since Sung Tong's "College".

Gyromania
February 19th 2016


21705 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

new anco isn't very good

Frippertronics
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2016


12166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's pre good tho

Digging: Lilys - Eccsame The Photon Band

oltnabrick
February 19th 2016


35835 Comments


love the last song on this

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2016


12398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If the new album finds them at their most Beach Boys I'm fearing the worst.



That's the part of their sound that should be emphasised the least imo

Digging: Dark - Round the Edges

Kman418
February 19th 2016


13247 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it really doesnt sound very much like the beach boys

honestly theres like 5 songs they've done you can really seriously compare to the beach boys i dont know why everyone tries to shoehorn that comparison into every discussion regarding them just cuz they use vocal melodies

Frippertronics
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2016


12166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and even then, the song that emphasizes vocals the most is the best song on PW by far

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2016


8189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

new one is the exact opposite of this and i really do not like that at all

Digging: Mount Eerie - A Crow Looked At Me

wtferrothorn
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2016


5314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Was hoping I'd like this more after revisiting it, but nope. Last three tracks and Applesauce are the only songs I could really consider solid from front to back. Although now I do have a new-found appreciation for Applesauce (the song, not the food)

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2016


15388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Applesauce and Moonjock are sort of classics



This album has problems but most of it is quite good. Still no idea what appeal holds for something like "Father Time", idk



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy